Robin 4th Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 personally i'm quite pissed with those washers too... cause they make the MSCP damn freaking slipper.. but i dun bother to complain lah. cause no point also ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 darn...can u PM me sembawang which part? I stay in the area too and the Indian worker tt washes car is very friendly. I would go to the extent to say he is integrated with our driver community because he acts as a lookout during his hours of washing against the recent spat of car thefts by sounding out to us once he spots suspicious character. beat that. my area oso has some loudmouth rich brats tt keep complaining n complaining. at the same time there r inconsiderate freaks who wash with soap and all at the disabled lot. china FT. .... whenever i see those real disabled park n come out n the wheelchair slip ...i just feel blood boil. Hi, PM you liao. I also agreed that the Indians are very friendly. Even if you declined their services, they still give a smile and will not pester you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Nice of you to hear him out...guess, there are all sorts of peoples in this world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Agree.. we are so caught up in this rat race. sadly we forget how to respect pp who less educated or who has less $$. Remember the DOC son who sort of threw the mother out. Is status so impt, does status bring you happiness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Ya lor. Others bash you with fists. Gharmen bash u with laws & rules. But sometimes the latter can b more "painful". Die die s l o w l y. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Nothing much to do then anyway But it is really interesting to hear their stories and when I learned about his illness, that was when I felt damn sad cos my dad also passed away from cancer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 That's why so many r only obsessed with success & "face" that they seem to have lost their senses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 2) There was another fellow that lives on a low level whereby he can walk from the mscp to his flat. He actually wrote to his MP and demanded that a lot be available for him on that level as he had paid for it! And the siao MP actually made HDB enforce the area to be sure that a lot is available for him! Like that also can? ya , if like tat oso can, then i must ask my MP to reserve a lot for me just downstairs so tat i dun even have to walk to the car park.. once i get out of lift, can straight away get into my car.. .. and i suspect tat this fellow might have his own personal lift in the block(since he got paid for SC & C) & a reserved seat for him at food courts (since he got paid for the food he bought).. maybe the MP ask HDB to make entire MSCP into private carparks and the lot nos is drawn according to unit nos??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Yup, actually kanna summoned is through our own actions, hope in future others will not make life difficult for the wardens. Wanna vent, take out on the whistle blower Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Actually draw unit nos got pros and cons. Pro obvious, con is if you offend people.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 sorry to OT a bit. But I've noticed that in many areas, we have FT providing services to wash cars. Is there any case where it's allowed by HDB? It's quite common to see them working at night in MSCP.. and they take water from HDB MSCP taps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1dada Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 so touching Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Sorry to hear that about your dad. Guess he is under Chemotherapy and yet needed to work. This helps to remind us that there are always people worse off than us and have a little consideration of others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flee Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 yah, i also must ask my MP liao for personal lot. Then like that no need to circle like siao to find lot after a late night outing. But if lots are drawn, i will also comprain if my lot is not a single lot, coz scared kena dents mah. Then i also must ensure that since i paid SC&C, the blangah must also come my place to remove the rubbish...if not, comprain to MP. kaoz...cant believe that guy actually complained about the reserve lot..wat a farking whiner... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 .....I am sure the leader/boss of the FT-ah-neh should be able to get the permit to wash car in all carparks if they just apply and pay the necessary fees to HDB. (Don't we all know, the difference between Legality and Illegal is only whether the payment of FEES to the authorities is done or not) ======================= There was this joke among many of my foreigner frens. They say "In other countries, the $$$ goes under the table. In SG, the $$$ goes above the table & they can even give u receipt". FT no need permits, cause they normally don't use soap to wash, just plain water (sometimes 4 pails of water for all ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 I got nothing against the wardens...its the stupid company that they work for. From the time they start they start to hammer the motorist...machem like wanna show who is boss... 1) Old HDB warden when you parked at the loading/unloading bay, they will touch your bonnet to see if its hot or cold...if its cold they summon you immediately. If its warm they will come back around 10-15 mins to see if you are there. New warden...come only summon. Dun care if you just park or what. I had to call HDB and F them...cos they tell me that loading and unloading for lorry only...not for cars. So I ask them if they thought that my block is some shopping centre and they expecting many lorries and vans to do unloading...pea blain officer. And why the carpark is so far....so many steps that I can't even use a shopping trolley to push my stuff back...and when it rains....why make us go one big round to get to the car park...and along the way...tiles that is ultra slippery when wet ? So blame Premas and Cisco....dun blame the people for complaining...cos they invited them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 sorry to OT a bit. But I've noticed that in many areas, we have FT providing services to wash cars. Is there any case where it's allowed by HDB? It's quite common to see them working at night in MSCP.. and they take water from HDB MSCP taps. Actually it's no longer allowed as car washing is now sub-contracted out to certain companies. The warden did also mentioned that sometimes, it's those companies that complain about these FTs...probably undercut them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Yup, the poor chap underwent chemo twice and radiotherapy once. It's only if one have intimate experience with the disease that one will realise the misery and expenses involved. Really hope that we can become a more compassionate society...and that does not mean donating to charity shows... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...