HELP NEEDED: A weird 'grrrrr' sound when driving.

Hoshi8

Hi all,

Really need your help here....

I came to noticed that my car gives a 'grrrrrr' sound for like 1 to 2 seconds when it is revving at ard 2k rpms....only limit to 1st 3 gears....

When i rev higher than that rpms....the sound is non existant....could it be something wrong with my car???

When i drive off in the morning to work...the sound is not there....when i drive at nite also no problem....only in the afternoon then got this weird sound coming from the engine...

Just for the record....i warm up my car everytime before i drive off becos my car is still 3 mths plus old.....its an automatic mazda 6...

Really appreciate it if some bros here can shed some light to me....

it sounds like the igniting lead angle lags output torque changes too much[:/]

you better go back you dealer to do a engine tuning [;)]

if i interpret what you said correctly....its means that my car's torque is too high and my ECU lag???

my car got alot of modifications...dun know which one caused this....i think the biggest suspect is my sprint booster.....can anyhow rev my car like there's no tomorrow....haizzz.... really dun want to spend more money to recify it....

going for 10k servicing tomorrow....dunno wait they say this and that mod caused the problem...pay money to solve it.....then i sianzzzzz..... [dead]

Do take note that they do check your ride for non original mods i.e shocks, springs, exhaust ... etc [nod][nod][nod]

I kena that's why .... [:|]

I believe that any parts that is found modded would have that portion's warranty voided if i'm not wrong [;)]

But we can't blame them [:)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

ya o servicing tomorrow then ask them what caused the sound....if cannot rectify...then must go back to the place when i put the mods....but the question now is .....which mod??? i got so many....haizzz.....

Please tell me its nothing serious....let me at least have a peaceful nite sleep....

just went to check...drive around for awhile with an expert friend....no sound whatsoever...geez....this is like boring stuff...its like got mood one....tomorrow go servicing also cannot hear the sound then sianzzz liao....haizzz....