Guitar77 Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 Hi guys... BOTH ABOUT THE SAME PRICE 230K ++ My boss know I car lover so he throw me this questions....but I also blur... Which one will you go for?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 I would take the 335 for its Twin Turbo engine as its really fast! Resale will be easier for a BMW compared to the Cayman. Just my 2 cents worth of opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bern2 Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 Cayman if you want to stand out from the crowd. everyone is driving a beemer and can you tell the difference apart from a 325,330 and 335 other than the badges? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 Personally, it would be the Cayman..for the poise, precision, feel etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The01 Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 Porsche builds the best Sport Cars. Need I say more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 Its a Porsche! Unfortunately for that kinda price, u won't get anything much out of it... Once u start spec-ing it out, u will hit 250K and above. The 335i has most if not all the necessary creature comforts as well as 2 additional seats but like what someone has said, its only a "BMW" and not a Porker :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 yoyo, my cousin was one of the 5 335s on the road just i tink 2 weeks back.. NICE CAR sia.. too bad running in, then he cannot zhua, also dam sian. aniway, like ur boss, he was weighin btw a cayman or a 335. he told me that, if he were younger and didnt have to settle down with family and stuff so early, he would have got a cayman as its a porshe and nvr under estimate the power of a porshe(he's a speed demon). but now, think he more or less steady with gf, this and that, but he still wanna fast far, then chose the 335, cos at least can seat 2 kids behind. aniway, maybe just tell that to ur boss lah.. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 One is an SUV, the other a beemer... One is Porsche one is BM... Definately, just for the sake of standing out...i'll go for the Caymen. Hehe, but if you wanna play on the road, get the 335, debadge it and make ppl think it's the 318 haha...you zoom past ppl also they won't know what hit them hehe.. But however, if you ask me, adding a twin turbo to the 320, you get the 335 but the horsepower increment is like 40bhp or something like that? Correct me if i'm wrong. Personally, twin tubeo leh...increase so little only ah...most cars add a single turbo already gain 50bhp or more leh....why BMW only increase so little...change bigger turbo? I just feel for a company that stayed away from turbos for 20yrs, suddenly come ot with a car with twin turbo...i dunno how reliable it'll be lor...want turbo, go for companies that have turbocharged cars for decades....Japanese cars in general... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 Cayman, not Cayenne.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 Cayman is not an SUV... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kokanadan Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 I didn't know Cayman was a SUV.... hmmzzz For me, it's definitely Cayman... it'll stand out much better than 335 I bet more heads would turn for a Cayman than a 335 too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mtang36 Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 I like the look of the BMW 335.. nice lines! But I guess for the name and engineering I trust, I'd go for the porsche. The porsche ain't that fast though... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guitar77 Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Author Share March 22, 2007 GOOD MAN YOU GUYS CAN ANSWER DURING OFFICE HOURS! hahaha Ya I think porsche can really stand out from the crowd.. and alot of ppl thought is 400k range car... the only disadvantage is really the limited 2 seats.... He got 2 kids... and his pet birdies to bring around.... I think 530 is good for him... but the looks dman sian... but is going to be his 2nd car... so i think ... P is the CHOICE for me too!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 Hey there, Yes, the Cayman, Cayenne or whatever Porker, stands out totally! :) If u really want a "blown" bimmer, look out for the 535i, twin-turbo 5 series in 2008. I believe the twin-turbo 3.0L engines are trickling down to the other series! I would have chosen the porker too but too bad, its only a 2 seater. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siaoboy Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 yoyo,but now, think he more or less steady with gf, this and that, but he still wanna fast far, then chose the 335, cos at least can seat 2 kids behind. cheers You mean he is not married and he is thinking about buying a car for family with 2 kids come on , by the time he 's married and planning to have kid , his 335 is about time to be changed liao. I personally have not come across any Beemer performance car owner that own the car for more than 3 years If im single , why would i want a beemer. My vote goes to Posche Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 yo man seriously, his heart was on the cayman. but his brain on the BM as it could sit more and more practical. so depends on ur priorities lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Buy BOTH!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Hi guys... BOTH ABOUT THE SAME PRICE 230K ++ My boss know I car lover so he throw me this questions....but I also blur... Which one will you go for?? I would go for those babes in yr avartar instead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...