Mnphosis 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 We Did.Everybody can say every thing they wan and like in the internet. I can even now say i'm intending to buy a gallado next week and eat evos and rexs. But question is: Did I actually do it? Did I actually executed the act? How many of us did not actually once smoke a car or 2 due to anger and pride? Well. I did. We are all just young and playful at one point of time. That too applies to me. Does that mean I'm a potential killer on the loose on the roads? Answer is simple. YES. Y? every road machine is a weapon. Just one mistake be it intentional or not will kill. Not on anysides. Just stating the facts. u very like to talk nonsense u know. so u think its all say say, talk and no action? what about others whom were inconvenienced at various airports worldwide because of uttering the word bomb or words to that effect? not just in singapore but elsewhere as well. u joker, the world has changed. u think what? 1960s ah? stop doing so many what ifs, and u-turns. *u were singing a different tone earlier, now u changed your defensive tactics. u're probably a good friend, but a good friend of regan's resorting to desperate tactics to save him. but let me tell u, it's useless. prepare him a speech with all the excuses so he can tell it to the judge or IO. mitigation with us faceless forumnites behind a pc screen is just a waste of your time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 How do you know he has no intention to buy? If he can afford a Glf GTi or STI-s wat is a MX5? Maybe he wans a open top as a 2nd car? Newspaper say he has no intention to buy. Wat are the sources? What if he test drive due to a strong keen interest in the car and is seriously considering? Again I'm also Assuming. So dun quote me. Just a guessing game and assuming things out of my mind like every internet forum user. Speaking wat's in our mind. u like to push your luck and push your guesses hor? might as well say he can afford m6. he might be rich but certainly no that FILTHY rich that he can afford so many cars. if u feel so strongly about the fact that he can afford the vehicle and that the straits times has maligned him, i challenge u to have regan lee sue the Straits Times for libel. After all, its the ST who says he has no intention to buy. Do like what TT Durai did. Sue the straits times. Regan lee's reputation is worth so much and since he can afford so many vehicles, what is a small sum suing the straits times? prove his intention to buy and that the Straits Times was lying. I bet my last hair on my two balls that regan lee does not have the guts nor the finances to sue the straits times because he had probably at some point in time shortly after the accident, in a state of shock and in fear, let out unwittingly that he has no intention to buy the vehicle or a phrase to that effect! I am sending your post here to the straits times suggesting that you, a friend of regan lee and probably regan lee himself is claiming that the Straits times is lying without proper sources by claiming that regan lee has no intention buy the mx-5 when in reality he has the intention and can jolly well afford it. u have just made a very serious allegation and suggestion against the integrity of the Straits Times. Let's wait and see. i quote you: How do you know he has no intention to buy? If he can afford a Glf GTi or STI-s wat is a MX5? Maybe he wans a open top as a 2nd car? Newspaper say he has no intention to buy. Wat are the sources? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 that is your problem and what can you do when there are so many of us here passing judgement not only on regan lee but adding fire and fuel to the whole case and blowing it up to see that due to the publicity, he will feel the full extent of the law? hahaah serves him right. hao lian yaya act like tiong chia super driver....... if he had just shut up and hide in one corner, maybe the case really remains closed. For almost 2 years, the case was relieved occasionally in the hardwarezone but to no avail. This yaya prick now even dare start haolian threads :) he has dug his own grave and everyone of us here would like to be part of the group that grabs a handful of soil when the law buries him. no way for him to run do u understand that? with the publicity of the case, it will only serve to affect regan to the fullest extent of the law. u know? the more u say, the more u give the public chance to jump on your words and form and suggest more problems with regan. i suggest u ask regan to hire a professional to reply to the thread so as not to cause himself anymore problems. u guys are still kids, u know not what u say. the more u say, the deeper it gets only. hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 We Did.Everybody can say every thing they wan and like in the internet. I can even now say i'm intending to buy a gallado next week and eat evos and rexs. But question is: Did I actually do it? Did I actually executed the act? How many of us did not actually once smoke a car or 2 due to anger and pride? Well. I did. We are all just young and playful at one point of time. That too applies to me. Does that mean I'm a potential killer on the loose on the roads? Answer is simple. YES. Y? every road machine is a weapon. Just one mistake be it intentional or not will kill. Not on anysides. Just stating the facts. now that the case is recieving so much attention, esp. regan lee and his friends, i will do u a favour by sending your post, which includes an admission of guilt to the traffic police. they can choose to charge you base on your own admission or kiv your case and the next time u drive dangerously again and someone else happens to report it to the TP, you're at a disadvantage. normally they will not bother much but considering that the regan lee case is now so high profile, i'd like to see what the TP will do to regan lee and his friends. regan lee's speedster and tiong chia friends like you yourself, zender. here's your admission of guilt. hahaha say that its a fact some more. unrefutable fact that u are a dangerous driver. tsk tsk. i dun care just forward to TP your admission of guilt. hahahahaha :How many of us did not actually once smoke a car or 2 due to anger and pride? Well. I did. We are all just young and playful at one point of time. That too applies to me. Does that mean I'm a potential killer on the loose on the roads? Answer is simple. YES. Y? every road machine is a weapon. Just one mistake be it intentional or not will kill. Not on anysides. Just stating the facts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 one thing i can say about the pix is 1) they did not kill innocent people thru their action 2) it'll be unthinkable to even want to think of upgrading to a more powerful car after killing innocent people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 no point arguing with him. if he's related or have know the SE who is killed, i dun think he will want to defend him. or just another friend asked to come in defend him while he's hiding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Yup But he is lucky to have a friend like you A friend in need is a friend in deed well, i am happy for Zender, but still pissed at Regan. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 i support you for blasting the earlier post on someone who flame him driving at 130, but the rest of your post is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrous Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Zender, I usually dun voice out in this forum, one of the lurkers in MCF, but with ur earlier post, i think i need to. Yes, those accident pics u posted were a result of reckless acts. But notice, all of the other accidents that happened only involves the driver, without any passengers in the car. I, myself, admit sometimes I do sprint for short distance or corner a lil hard, but my dad always tells me this " If u dun treasure yourself, and you muz do it, do it alone. Don't do it when they are passengers in your car. Their lives are in your hands." Moreover, these accident vehicles are most likely the owner's own vehicle. Honestly, no matter how good a driver, the first time he/she gets into another car other than his/her own, he/her needs time to adjust and familiarise with the car, b4 taking it to the limits. This Regan joker here, juz got behind the wheel of the miata, and off he went, pushing the roadster to its limits. Testimonials from other sales staff from other showrooms could prove this. Many of us do speed and corner hard occasionally, but rememeber, its our own vehicle, one that we are familiar with, one which we know its limits. In fact, whenever i change or drive a new car, i take at least 2 weeks to familiarize, even manouvering in tight spaces! Coz when new, you are not sure of its size yet, of coz, aft a few mths, u noe the car damn well, even in tight spaces, u will noe if u can make it thru or u can't. Straying off, but my agenda is tt, Regan Lee is not familiar with the car, and he's pushing it to the limits, that's something a professional wouldn't even do! What's more...trying its limits with a passenger onboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 maybe u dun have the skills and need 2 weeks. but with tiong chia king regan takumi lee, any car u give him, he can get used to it immediately. whats more, your father advise u to do it alone, his father didn't say anything and gave him a punto hgt. u got so lucky your father give u this kinda thing or not? and what was zender saying about him being able to buy the mx5 therefore testing the car? it seems that he has gone to several showrooms islandwide including bmw. is zender trying to imply that his friend regan lee can therefore afford so many cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordeuro Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 well , coming back to the topic , he is just hiding out there , not making any comments you see... as long as no justice done or he dare no face the crowd... we can't really do anything... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 wait lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 [reply] Irresponsible? Maybe these pple should be off the roads as well... But why no big who har? Some are unlucky all died. Some just injured. Some lucky no one even got hurt. Go figure and shoot and gun these drivers down as well ba. except some are dead. Some soon will kill others if they contibue driving this ways like what you all accuse him off. This is the first time I'm going to voice my opinion and it will be the last. When you stated that you are his colleague, well, I believe you. I will not jump into the conclusion that you are him. Apparently, this whole saga started simply because a young kid, involved in an accident 2 years ago, didn't use his brain to think when he started this thread. Based on what is being posted, it is normal for the general public to reaction in such a manner. The more you post, the more you are inviting flaming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alanswan Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Also don't understand. Warehouse supervisor can earn so much, stay in Bt Timah condo and buy STi? I also wanna be warehouse supervisor liaoz... Unless he's making some money on the side? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordeuro Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 all this happened was bought by him , his own hands he could not blame anyone but himself for bring such a shame to himself , he might think it is all right still thinking that he is right from the start , then i have no words to say for he is just a worthless scum who have no hearts for someone , even to his own family.. i wandered how his family members or relative would react after seeing the news reported... really such a shame ... was wandering... all his friends are out there helping him? including his family members? hmmm i wander.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 did he grab a copy of the LIAN HE WAN BAO last night. His photo is printed big in the second page, and in full colour somemore If I were him, I would rather I'm sure BM would want your face as spokeperson for Vios as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 You want his face? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Hi .. I managed to catch a glimpse of him on the expressway this morning.. he was right in front of me we were doing about 95kmph ... i overtook on the left slowly inching and tried to look at the driver cautiously ...pretty dark tinted windows .. and he turned at me give me the "what" look then shake his head and revved off i am guessing in excess of 130kmph! Bullsh*t. Registered new user just to come in and lie? As mentioned that I'm his colleague and I've been fetching every morning since the thread started and his car is parked in some undisclosed area untouched by him since the thread started due to fear of vandalisism. Lies, assumptions, accuses without concrete evidences. What will you gain? BTW, When ever he goes drinking, he takes a cab. Dun accuse him without knowing the truth. Wow why are you so mad? and why are you choosing to hang around with such an irresponsible person? what do you stand to gain? $$? Why don't you ask the driver in the HGT when you come face to face with him? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...