Genes 6th Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 Noticed these when I was clicking around.. http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2Eftwggi-1039.html http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2Eft9ml4-1039.html Wonder whats the deal with these ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoshi8 1st Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 probably showroom car and somemore wagon.....cannot sell off to new buyers then sell as second hand car lor.... by the way....its got an ugly butt...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imamiah Clutched March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 waoh! tt's a pretty good price for this car. dun noe got gimmick or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 wah lau A3 1.6l selling for 89888 ? a bit over priced for a 1.6l leh ..... but why did sgcarmart classify them as hatchback ? its a wagon .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 It's not a wagon. It's a sportsback, which means a hatchback in audi speak. 90k is quite a good deal. Could be a showroom model or a test drive mule. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 oic ... sorry cannot afford to drive audi. me driving its poorer cousin .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 This A3 Sportback is still sitting on the MK4 platform and SR engine... a little old for that premium... $90k can get u a MK5 FSI leh, why pay so much for the bits and pieces equipment here and there together with some so-called premium quality? Worst of all, its a 2nd hand.... not worth it, i think most earnings go into the 2nd hand car dealer's pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 I knew that I should not compare this. For 90k, why not get a Mark X (maybe 85k even) with a similar OMV (Mark X OMV about 28k to 30k) brand new with 2.5L V6 engine, rear wheel drive... 1.6L at 90k?? Well...its an Audi. Lower road tax compared to Maek X but maintenance?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 no issue wif maintenance since this is a 2nd hand car anyway. Not likely u'll bring it back to Premium .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 oh... MK4 platform & SR engine ..... I am indeed driving its budget cousin much cheaper some more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 The class is different, quality is really different. Really cannot compare this way. Its just like why people choose to eat a plate of $3.80 Boon Tong Kee chicken rice when they can eat a $2 one in the hawker centre.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 i like your analogy of chix rice ... which made me a bit hungry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 M also driving its cheaper cousin as well, exactly sitting on the same platform and engine but under its biological parents' name.. but i m better off laughing to the bank with an extra $10k or so still in my pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 That is why I say cannot compare this way. How about paying a little more and get a brand new Volvo S40? It should be much closer to compare this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 Mmmm... Do agree, notwithstanding the fact that its quite a fair bit of extra though. I still think its pretty clear that this $90k is definitely over priced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 I heard the 4 star (i dont know, could be 5 star) chicken rice is better. go have ur supper lah OOps.. sorry to have strayed from the topic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teh6 Clutched March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 check this out, http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2ENt3wzz-1039.html came across this one while going thru sgcarmart, like the Audi u posted, the mileage is super low, this one should be a showroom unit oso, but hor it is oredy 8 mth old liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 (edited) 5star chicken rice is indeed better than BTK's (imho). Edited March 20, 2007 by Carcraze ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...