Lancer owner; u worry?

Thug

that report is 2005 and they are already on the verge of coming up wif new lancer models etc....

Further to that JArdine Cycle and carriage who's the main distributor for mitsubishi cars in spore, reported higher profits on sales of mitsubishi(+37% yoy)/kia(-7%)/mercedez(+17%)/Commercial (+35%) sales in spore however were let down by their indonesia car sales(Astra) figure

EPS of jardine cycle not v fantastic but they have had shares wif MCL Land(Property) and its worth millions and they are looking to pay out this dividend

http://info.sgx.com/webcorannc.nsf/560dd4b...1c?OpenDocument

Edited by Lobangking88

Yeah...becoz a friend called me up. Showed me this report.

He just booked a lancer.

So he is very worried. Should Mit closes down. All parts will be hard to get...

If he is beside me, I WILL knock his head and ask him to wake up

Why he never book a lancer from me??!give me some biz lar

im also one of the forum sponsors.....haiz

can renew your motor insurance or his next year....

Edited by Lobangking88

well, imo it is not an issue. i wud hv closed down the aussie plant if i was in charge. it is really losing $$ due to contracting market and not just mitsub1tchy but aud1 as well. mitsu's loss is acct by the fact they r not getting any military/ gahmen contract there.

previously in japan, time was so bad, they hv to repartiate workers to toyota plant which was doing OT. but i think on the quiet, toyota and nissan has been supporting them as well, becos not in the best interest of japanese firm to see another peer fall.

apart fr this, their main market is actually india (where they got JV running strongly), europe, eastern europe, russia thailand, south africa and singapore. biz in hk, taiwan & usa r not strong. they also hv a new JV in china... and their earlier JV on engine with hyundai/ D.C.

earlier this year, they posted the 1st profit. ideally with stronger yen, they sud continue to post profit the 2nd Q.

the new venture by mitsu is in MIEV (mitsu Innova Electri Veh).. this is a very new area with strenght fr parent company. they r synergizing with energy firms to set up a network in japan for such vehicles. they r getting back into the lancer and project X programme which i've advocated as very impt becos this means getting into the mainstream biz. apart fr the wagon line which has completed but will need revamp, esp the grandis which is now made in thailand (or was supposed to). strangely enuff, they rather kill the airtrek but not give grandis a turbo version. duhz.

at the moment. they r consolidating the dutch plant to manuf colt + smart cars. smart cars for D.C. that such guarantee some decent income.

they also got JV with nissan (i think) to produce mini vans for them, and another european firm to produce cars in japan. the nissan biz i think is barter trade for the c.v.t. engine.

how bad is their situation... seriously the worst is over but the new wave is how they will grow their biz for true substainable growth. in the long run, i would say this is one of the classical mgmt strategies of all time to turn ard a seriously flawed firm, working ard it's strenght and synergy and the synergy of japanese culture.

I dun think there is too much to worry about cos Mitsubishi is established enough to tide through this period and come out stronger... [:)]

check those old threads i posted in Jap Talk lor....

or u can google for

Mitsubishi + Hindustan Motors

Misubishi + russia

Mitsubishi + Nedcar (on dutch plant)

Mitsubishi + MIEV (on electric cars)

-

of cos not everything r rosy lah.. they not really into North America or Canada. In fact, singapore sales is > entire USA. so u go figure lor. the only selling model now is the Ecillpse spyder and they were late to roll in the Outlander.

on the sports front, they ruled out WRC but still won the Dakar rally with the revered Pajero.