What Is The Best Car Shampoo?

Underpaidsamurai

I heard the Meguiar NXT shampoo is the best but also heard that the concentration is very strong, it might strip off our wax.

Your source of information doesn't seem to be correct, NXT shampoo won't strip wax. Its stated on the product label anyway.

Concentration depends on how much water you add~

Oh, maybe I have put too much and I heard is one capful is sufficient. laugh.gif Too greedy liao!

Of course want to try out alternative good shampoo also! thumbsup.gif

Am using this NXT shampoo. Imho its a very mild shampoo. Probably that explain why it will not strip ur existing wax.

Head on down to AMK NTUC megamall. They've got an excellent deal on the shampoo.. bundled it with washing mitts and MF cloth..all for $22. The items sold alone added together would easily cost over $40.

Dun think i wanna get another NXT. I already bought a standby shampoo (Duragloss) from MD. Since the guru say its good then good it shall be. [;)]

Edited by Jlkl

why not I try the shampoo on you first and see if bubbles does form on your smooth skin. [sly]

Edited by Sirbrian

Head on down to AMK NTUC megamall. They've got an excellent deal on the shampoo.. bundled it with washing mitts and MF cloth..all for $22. The items sold alone added together would easily cost over $40.

Only AMK NTUC? Anyway, I bought that one, pretty worth it.

Joking joking mai kee [:p][kiss][kiss]

Reminds me of posts bout PPS recommending washing with water, not recommended imho [nod]

Use a gentle shampoo better eg Sonax...I did read about NXT being 'harsh' towards wax tho