Turning into CTE from Lorong Chuan

Spherex

Just wondering whether it is legal to turn into CTE from Lorong Chuan?

(see attached pic pink arrows to indicate direction of car travel)

Thanks!

post-1-1174321541_thumb.jpg

Legal as long as you don't get caught and no one sabo you lahhh...

Just burn 1 km more by turning into Bradell Rd and make a U-turn better than kena saman by TP.

i think it is legal....during certain timing...there is a big sign board there that states the timings.

I always wonder if I could do that because CTE is my route to and fro, Mon to Fri, to my workplace... [:/]

Do you, by any chance, work in the area as well?

alternative is turn left into braddell rd towards bartley rd and u-turn from there is shorter... or instead of coming from lor chuan, go the other way into amk ave 1 and get into cte from there... [scholar]

Yes, AMK Ave 1 has been my route all this time to CTE. It would've been better if we can access CTE straight from Lorong Chuan...

Edited by Lowrider

Bro, think u better take down the map before someone gets sued.

Anyway, I did that a few times too.

its the same as illegal U turn ba. We all know its not legal, but do we actually care? :)

it would be even better if there's no ERP gantry at AMK ave 1.. [thumbsup]

Edited by Jacf

Just wondering whether it is legal to turn into CTE from Lorong Chuan?

(see attached pic pink arrows to indicate direction of car travel)

Thanks!

The answer to your qn is No -it's illegal at all times to go straight onto CTE from Lorong Chuan, u must make an U-turn along braddell road and then turn onto CTE.

if CTE can be access straight fr Lor Chuan as what u've drawn on the map, then i can bet u that LTA will set up an ERP gantry at Lor Chuan liao!!! cos Lorong Chuan will be jammed with cars trying to 'siam' the ERP at AMK Ave 1 towards Braddell Rd. By the way, the Lorong Chuan road is already jammed packed everyday with cars trying to siam the 'ERP gantry' going to Toa payoh & those making a U-turn along Braddell rd into CTE.

[thumbsdown]

I always wonder if I could do that because CTE is my route to and fro, Mon to Fri, to my workplace... [:/]

Do you, by any chance, work in the area as well?

Well i stayed in AMK, and to get to my workplace i go by CTE. Just wondering whether I can go into CTE from lorong chuan instead of AMK Ave 1 so that i can skip one ERP gantry [laugh]

Bro, think u better take down the map before someone gets sued.

Anyway, I did that a few times too.

its the same as illegal U turn ba. We all know its not legal, but do we actually care? :)

Oh yah.. but i am not able to edit the first posting... think it is a MCF restriction?

Oh dear, hope I don't get sued.. but I am not using the map for my website or any publicity materials, like this also will be sued?

alternative is turn left into braddell rd towards bartley rd and u-turn from there is shorter... or instead of coming from lor chuan, go the other way into amk ave 1 and get into cte from there... [scholar]

haha to go from amk ave 1 means one more ERP gantry.. and yes this is the current way I am going...