Yeobh 4th Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 See attached taken from a tyre tools site ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 To kena 'Or Gong' 2500 pounds per tyre is no joke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear March 16, 2007 Author Share March 16, 2007 Yes it's extremely heavy, I double the authority will put it to action uless it is very very necessary.The worst secenrio is invalidate of insurance coverage.So for those who modified thier wheels sizes & changing wheel alignment angles, brake system etc pl be very care full of yr modifications. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 can it also be said that over-inflated tyres can be dangerous as well. as it will have lesser of traction than the optimal pressure. thus braking distance is to be longer than normal my take is that many are lazy to check and pump the air pressure correctly every 2 weeks or so. even almost all petrol stations have a air pump. then there are definitely those who did not know that they need to do so. thinking air will not escape at all... like i recalled hearing a lady on the roadside saying the to Performance Motors 'rescue car' mech... (car overheated by holland v) "Ar... you mean my car need water one meh... if i knew i will not buy this car liao lor...!' all in all, drivers need to be more aware ba. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear March 19, 2007 Author Share March 19, 2007 10% over-inflation is acceptable, infact slight over-infaltion does inprove the wheel rolling ability and therefore less heat is generated. Yes, many car owners just do not have even the min knowledge of car general maintenance.Have hear of a story of a owner who drives for more than few years without changing the engine oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zonkkie Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 My friend drove for 5 years, never pump tire before. He said when send for servicing, they will pump for me what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 (edited) hahaha... woman driver.. stupid.. recently i did a 240psi on my car.. front and back.. my FC improved.. and not muhc impact other than that.. well i could save a few dollars from better mileage.. think i might stand by that pressure... Edited March 19, 2007 by Prodigysaint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 tat's wat usually wat i do. slight over-inflation. better steering too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 servicing, they MIGHT top-up the batt water but tyre pressure??? only if one does his servicing with Stamford Tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 not all woman driver is that ignorant some male driver can be quite dumb too yes, over inflation does a bit to better FC i pump 235 both front and back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 2,500 pounds can buy A LOT OF TIRES !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 Over-inflate to 50 psi and you have tires that will smoke all the way during drift... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 i think 240 psi is too much right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 i think, if lucky it's drift if unlucky, maybe people like me, it will be HELP....!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 240... ok lah not too bad, except that i will feel every humps & bumps! thus, i dropped to 235 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 i'm on 235 too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 the best compromise hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 i guess so.... cause i'm to lazy to have different psi for the front and back tyres ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...