Under inflated tyres cost $$ & its a Killer !!

Yeobh

Yes it's extremely heavy, I double the authority will put it to action uless it is very very necessary.The worst secenrio is invalidate of insurance coverage.So for those who modified thier wheels sizes & changing wheel alignment angles, brake system etc pl be very care full of yr modifications.

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

can it also be said that over-inflated tyres

can be dangerous as well. as it will have lesser

of traction than the optimal pressure. thus

braking distance is to be longer than normal

my take is that many are lazy to check and pump

the air pressure correctly every 2 weeks or so.

even almost all petrol stations have a air pump.

then there are definitely those who did not know

that they need to do so. thinking air will not escape

at all... like i recalled hearing a lady on the

roadside saying the to Performance Motors 'rescue car'

mech... (car overheated by holland v)

"Ar... you mean my car need water one meh... if i knew

i will not buy this car liao lor...!'

[jawdrop]

all in all, drivers need to be more aware ba.

[;)]

10% over-inflation is acceptable, infact slight over-infaltion does inprove the wheel rolling ability and therefore less heat is generated.

Yes, many car owners just do not have even the min knowledge of car general maintenance.Have hear of a story of a owner who drives for more than few years without changing the engine oil.

hahaha... woman driver.. stupid..

recently i did a 240psi on my car.. front and back..

my FC improved.. and not muhc impact other than that.. well i could save a few dollars from better mileage.. think i might stand by that pressure...

Edited by Prodigysaint

not all woman driver is that ignorant

some male driver can be quite dumb too

yes, over inflation does a bit to better FC

[;)]

i pump 235 both front and back

[:)]