Newsunny Neutral Newbie March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 http://theoildrop.server101.com/forums/sho...ge=0#Post849631 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 maybe u can PM bro Genie. he should know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsunny Neutral Newbie March 16, 2007 Author Share March 16, 2007 He's probably lurking around BITOG & SGoil forums all the time, so he won't miss this. No need to PM him ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 17, 2007 Share March 17, 2007 The results look OK. Same kind of worrying results use to have but in the end it was OK. Just keep using it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsunny Neutral Newbie March 17, 2007 Author Share March 17, 2007 Ok, running redline 10w30 now. And changing back to shell petrol to see if the sulphur readings drop in next UOA. Ken says the high sulphur is most probably from fuel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 17, 2007 Share March 17, 2007 how u find RL? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 17, 2007 Share March 17, 2007 It is usually from the fuel. I got the same problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsunny Neutral Newbie March 17, 2007 Author Share March 17, 2007 I dun feel any diff from CLTR 5W40 to schaeffer 5W30 to RL 10W30... fuel consumption also about the same, maybe because I quite light foot-ed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsunny Neutral Newbie March 17, 2007 Author Share March 17, 2007 When I was on shell petrol, 2nd UOA (using Dyson analysis) sulphur was 50. I was using SPC95 for the latest 2 samples (both using wearcheckUSA) ... sulphur sky-rocketed. Maybe SPC petrol really CMI ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 17, 2007 Share March 17, 2007 All the petrol here is CMI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 17, 2007 Share March 17, 2007 we pay such a high price for petrol here, yet they CMI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vertiga 1st Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 Has any guru here knows if which petrol seller has the lowest sulphur content? Or what the rumour is true that all petrol seller's come from the same single supplier? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 hence genie's statement of local petrol CMI .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear April 1, 2007 Share April 1, 2007 bro can check with u wads the color of #7000 on the dip stick? From the bottle, it looks light blue in color. But when i check the dip stick after running 50Km, its yellowish clear in color. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsunny Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 Yep, it's yellowish clear when i poured it in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 No lah, it look like very light green tint colour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 tink i will head down for an oil change soon ba.. Dun feel good with old mineral oil still left inside the engine. Sometimes just dread going back to AD do. A simple oil change oso cant perform properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 The results look OK. Same kind of worrying results use to have but in the end it was OK. Just keep using it. I thought Schaeffer's a good oil? How come the wear metals is so bad? Or am I interpreting it wrongly? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...