Windwaver Turbocharged March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Worth to do it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 NOPE... this is singapore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 15, 2007 Author Share March 15, 2007 Drive 10yrs also no need? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 look at those coronas, corollas, civic.. those over 20 yrs old... u think they got do anti rust coating for undercarriage? go to malaysia even better. some of them are 30+ yrs old these kind of coating, gimmick lah.. dun need Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 16, 2007 Author Share March 16, 2007 That's why loh. I've tried to look around but I noticed most cars dun have that anti rust thingy, still drive up north, no problem. Sound proofing? Anybody DIY their own proofing? Or do outside better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 all depends on u bro... if just get those cans and ask ppl spray wont cost more than $120. Last time most of the cars come with Anti-rust coating. Now maybe they wan to cut cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 16, 2007 Author Share March 16, 2007 Huh, can meh? Get all those 3M cans and ask people spray? I also want to spray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 Can, Almost the same quality or even better as compared to those selling at $300+. I bought the cans liao... Free den i get workshop to spray the undercarriage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan96935sg Neutral Newbie March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 IMHO, it's not necessary unless u're driving a SUV and constantly exposed to sun, sea and other erosive elements.....rainwater? should be fine.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 16, 2007 Author Share March 16, 2007 Can we spary ourselves or must get those workshop people to spray for us? If they spray, how much? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 if want to spray, think you can only spray certain areas.. cause I've seen the under carriage of some cars that have the anti-rust thing on and it's not on everything. Must also check if the chemicals can handle the heat generated from some parts of the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 I sprayed the wheel arcs myself. Better to get workshop to spray for u. Last time i asked labour is $45. Spray the whole undercarriage. material: 1 can $9 to $14 I got the 3M one, cost me $14 per can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 16, 2007 Author Share March 16, 2007 Not all areas can be sprayed right? How many cans needed for the entire undercarriage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 Better check with ur workshop if they noe where not to spray. Places like exhaust pipe, the cat, etc... I got 4cans standby liao... Used 2 cans to spray wheel arcs. Total 6 cans. If u wan thicker, get a few more cans lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 (edited) Where to get the spray huh? (what do you call it) coz I am interested My thoughts Last time car get from AD from japan they do undercarriage anti-rust locally Now changed to PI car same brand. PI doesn't do it unless specially request? I say this because the undercarriage don't have the black rough surface on the bottom only see galvanised metal. (Am I back to the future? ) Y my post on 15 May you all already 16 May? Edited May 14, 2007 by Boxster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 I did the anti-rust package at KM. apart from the protection, there's also some noise insulation from the road noise. As mentioned in my previous post, not all areas are covered with the protection... so you have to take note if you DIY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holysniper Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 their posts are 16th march and urs 15 may leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipstick Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 I got mine from Homefix, Thomson Plaza. 3M brand. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...