Renegade Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Can't wait to see comprains about bus lane operating hours and erp timings.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 14, 2007 Author Share March 14, 2007 Well soon LTA and HDB would have occifers teaching you engrish then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 You apparently can park in those season parking lots from 7am to 7pm on Sundays and public holidays? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Sign should say "Season Parking ALL times, forever with no exception...period." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Now what if it was meant to be "Reserved for season parking, including Sundays and public holidays, from 7pm - 7am"? Actually the cp at my place in Sengkang has these lots too. There is no sign but just a notice painted on the ground outside these red lots. If I don't remember wrongly, it says "Reserved for season parking from 7pm-7am (including Sundays and Public Holidays)". Later I'll go and see [:] . For mths before I purchased my season parking coupon, I've been parking at these lots in the day with parking coupons. Never got a summon for that before. The lady might have remembered the 'sign' wrongly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 14, 2007 Author Share March 14, 2007 '...have remembered the 'sign' wrongly....' too dark for her to see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savagex111 Clutched March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 I wanna clarify something. Does it mean that we are not allowed to park at the red lots in that particular carpark at all time? If yes, then it does not make sense at all for LTA to put up the timing 7pm to 7am. It serves no purposes! I think the fellow in the story has a case to fight for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 These are the typical boh chap or blur sotong. Kenna caught buay song so must rebuke and try to blame the system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Usually for red lot, HDB will not put up the '7pm-7am' sign. Only white lots that are reserved for season parking holder after 7pm do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdyfrog Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 bro, dun put it in this way, i'm guilty of that too. i once went to appeal my fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 and remember the Singtel lady, who got 504 RAM instead of 512Mb RAM.... that also write in comprain....I bet the singtel staff laffing themselves away..dumb lady never heard that some RAM used for other apps and wun be registered still laugh so much, think you score own goal too.. a notebook with 512MB can appear as 504MB in the OS is because some graphic processor does not have its own dedicated memory, so it got to share with the main memory. In this case, 8MB is reserved so the OS will show only 504MB in the system properties. Even if the app used half of the memory, it will still show 504MB lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eskimosqito Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 so many different variations. What I understood is that red lots are for seasons parking ONLY at all times, unless otherwise stated as in the letter, Sunday & PH 7pm-7am. Maybe I should get publication of a book " Understanding the Car Park Rules ". Since they never teach in the driving school or highway code! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savagex111 Clutched March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Okie... I guess I understood that the 7pm -7am timing is applicable to the white lots that are reserved for the residents using the carpark instead of non-residents utilising the red lots during this timings. I hope I did get the picture! ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yanuk Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 yah i agree. Why make the sentence so complicated for others to fall into a trap? Just put "Reserved 24Hours, whole year" I too fell into a similiar trap where they painted the lots WHITE but put a small sign crammed with many words elsewhere that say these certain lots from 7pm onwards is for season parking. Kenna $70 for parking in a season parking lot but painted white.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yanuk Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 This stoopid driver dun undertand engrand....Quite clear, that the c/p would be only for season parking nia, ON MARCH 5 and 9, I received summonses for parking on a Season Parking Lot at Sengkang (SK61). The time printed on the summonses are 5.38pm and 5.35pm respectively. In both instances, I displayed valid coupons. I am shocked for a sign on this lots states: 'Reserved for season parking including Sundays and public holidays from 7pm to 7am.' I understand that the HDB has subcontracted this job to contractors - in this case, Sembcorp Environmental Management. I have the following questions. Are the workers properly trained? In this case, it seems not. One of the summonses bears this message: 'Parking without a valid Season Parking Ticket'. The other states: 'N/SP'. Seems like there is no standardisation. Both summonses did not indicate details of the displayed coupon which are important. Last but not least, I understand HDB has two categories of parking in red lots. One is reserved for residents 24 hours while the other is reserved from 7pm to 7am. This can be confusing to drivers, not to mention carpark wardens. Lim Kwee Kiang (Ms) quite clear it is for season parking nia....and I really dun understand her gripe I think she believe season parking oni 7pm to 7amshje neber see the word 'INCLUDING' I dun think she shot her own foot, instead you did. There are white lots that are paint with the exact same words. That really means 7am to 7pm open to hourly parking, from 7pm to 7am everyday, including Sun and Pub Hols are reserved for season parking. The sentence means "Reserved for season parking, including Sundays and public holidays, from 7pm to 7am." You wanna make people malu but I think you just pwned yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agnoxis 3rd Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Actually you all laugh at the woman but you ALL score own goal already. Because she's actually right. The lots are open for coupon parking from 7am-7pm daily. Season parking only applies from 7pm-7am (all days, including Sun/PH). So she'll definitely get her fine waived because it's the fault of the wardens. Do go read up on your HDB parking rules and regulations before you kena foot-in-mouth syndrome again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dazzleboy Clutched March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 I would interpret it as RESERVED FOR SEASON PARKING HOLDERS 365days a year, from 7pm-7am only. So I think the writer is correct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Well.. Some people are that thick mahz.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...