Jrage 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Have been reading alot of thread .. so as to decide what to do for my new white horse :) but.. there is so many opinions and pdt. I see until i blur liao. - teflon with wax ? i tot wax no good for the car .. so shld i or shld i not use this ? - jw pdt by gen2 ? good but ex..is it worth the money.. is it as easy as it seem. *argh* - klass ? good or not.. difficult to use or not ? aiya.. the detailing session are held too far frm where i am... I cant seem to get the time to do down. - zaino ? good or not.. heard not so good for white rides. :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Include Reflection werks ( Chemical Guys , not bad also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Zaino provides very good look with avg protection.. I'd take Klasse if I were you. If you don't intend to DIY, then just send it to the pros. Teflon? Forget about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Underpaidsamurai Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 DIY better. That way, you can ensure your car is always protected because you know what to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 I share the same sentiment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aiky Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 I suggest u DIY it yourself. Having a white ride means that you will need to constantly take good care of it unless you dun mind it turning yellow. Both JW and Klasse are good products that you can try, but I would suggest you get the Klasse Starter kit first and try it out. Comes with the paint cleaner and high gloss sealant, 20 bucks nia, can tahan a few session somemore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Bro, Seems Klasse planning not to sell starter kit in the near future, better check with Maddriver, hope he still can get 1 for you. I hv a Wash & Wax on 24 March and all my kakis are only using Klasse products. If u like to join me just come down and I believe I can show you how to use Klasse in correct way. Dun forget to bring your detailing kits, I dun carry any extra. Here is the details: March 2007 W & W Date : 24th March 2007 (Saturday) Location : Block 309B Near AMK Ave 1 Deck : 3B Time : 8:30am - 1:00pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 DIY. Get a pair of good hands to teach you. But patience is still key. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 (edited) DIY would be better if u got the time to spare. For ease of use..Klasse should be a good choice. Can get MD or Macostan to guide U...they are friendly & helpful. Also get the collinite IW 845 (ease of use as compare to 476) from MD. Edited March 12, 2007 by Credor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Author Share March 14, 2007 thanks marco and all :) you have been very helpful :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 I will be there if I am free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Author Share March 14, 2007 i wont have my car.. i will just see how you guys do it.. :) need to get all the stuff from you MD.. You all so helpful..... ha ahha :) .. so you want kopi or tea? i can buy to the session :) ha haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydkid Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Hey Bro, I am still havin lots of fun and enjoying evey single time i wash and detail my dash (that's my little whitie's name) And he is still smooth smooth Now, i am getting greedy ,i want teh effect like the colt plus (whose car again huh?) and your GF 's one . How do i get more shine? After wash, detail then use the black bottle (105 - rite) to seal right. How to make it more shiny, more gloosy. Sorry huh, must improve, must improve. And i will want to go drool and learn on 24th too. Hope ican make it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 welcome bro,I should be organising one this Sunday 18 March 2007. If you buy teh or kopi,u need to buy a lot wor.. just kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 (edited) Hi Sis, U are having fun detailing yr whitie har... The colt plus belongs to Bro Weihui and the jazz belong to my gf. Wah the shine from 105 is still not enough for u?? you are hungry for shine..Try to come this Sunday if you are free,i apply a layer of #476,#845 wax over #105 or Aqua wax,u see which one u like Yes,after wash just used #105 but try to use #101 maybe 3wks once to prevent your whitie from turning yellowish P.S. Paging for Bro Jay aka Jiayong..Sis LYDkid might be coming this weekend Edited March 14, 2007 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 so MDDS on 18th march ? i must go ! havent detail for a while ! have to pack my detailing stuff ! bro maddriver, can get me some insulator wax ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 I will post in the forum..stay tune.. U have not detail yr ride?? Hope I can get hold of the insulator wax by this weekend... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydkid Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Yeah got new stuff to try, i wil try my best to be there. NOw i know why they say poison, really addictive, but super happily addicted. Thanks bro. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...