Newbie questions: V-Cool, Blind Spot Mirror, Mileage upon Car collection

Foofam77

I can only answer question 2 and 4.

2. The flim will be pasted on the inside. Use water to clean will do.

4. Quite true based on wad i saw, TCM normally get ppl to drive the cars to the service center. Since u asked for freebies, they surely need to drive ur car to those shops to do rite? Cant expect them to tow it here and there...

4) If you mention V-Kool, then the nearest is at Sin Ming, to and fro is approx 25km already.

Some sales executives can actually get the applicator to go to the showroom workshop to fix on the solar film but if this practice is not allowed, then of course the SE got to drive to the shop itself lor.. 35km is reasonable lah.

3) Turn your head. my blind spot mirror is for me to see kerb. / to each his own. depends on yrself. got one time i put a big blind spot mirror, almost crash to the car next to me coz yah. confused.

Agree with bro gohsj. If you really need to check blind spot, turn your head is the best. Adding additional mirrors on your wing mirrors only adds on to the confusion.

2) pasted inside for sure. erm, use those amonia solution?

Yes pasted inside. No need for special care one lah. Firstly, pasted inside won't get dirty easily, the most is just fingerprints. Just clean off with microfibre cloth and some general purpose cleaning detergent if necessary.

1) don't know about vkool product. but last time bring fren go toh guan vkool spend about, $700-$800 for the promotion.

Yes should be around this price...

Does the authorities check new car like cut carpet under front passenger seat or pry open and reseal panels?

My brothers new car strange leh. Collected from the west. If we find new car like so, can reject collection?

Mata spoil car so can ask CASE for help?

Else we start hating the SPF for ruining my car? Although in course of their work, have to sarpork. Policeman car get cut up also buay song right? Does the car company have duty of care to inform us of what transpired?

Can sue for duty of care or any such thing. Seems lousy way to treat Customer and allow Singaporean taxpayer to be bullied, If for example SPF check car, they have to ensure buyer is notified. Can sue mata force?

Get free cars for life? Get mata to say sorry and bow for life?