FINALLY! An end to Fog-light MANIA!

I'm not exactly replying to RadX but,

to all those people who are against the front/rear foglamp ruling in general,

Is Singapore really that dark a place that you need to use foglamps in fine weather, do you suffer from night blindness, perhaps you have to justify the presence of foglamps fitted on your car, or perhaps you are an attention-seeker (oh, look at me, in my bright and shiny chariot, MAKE WAY FOR ME!!!). Are you just showing off your light-festooned front end, and getting a giggle out of annoying motorists behind you with your piercing rear foglight?

Singapore has street lights all over the island. My vehicle has Optitron-type gauges and I have accidentally driven without headlights on before and I can see just fine.

If you have night blindness, you shouldn't be driving.

If you are an attention seeker, you'll probably get attention from the TP too.

You could have saved some money not fitting foglamps on the car. If you say you go to Malaysia and that justifies the need for it, well, USE IT THERE.

And if all else fails, the bottom line is, Just Follow Law. You're in Singapore. [laugh]

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gifGood one bro. I think those clowns who use fogs, all want to show-off oni....with their low-beamshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

To me, it is pure ugly I tell you...the only one that looked 'good' was the previous 5-series, E39, with the 'angel eyes' ...even without the fogs, it looked goodthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

yeah....

If they have high beam...worst....

I kenna a few time liao and i'm damn Pxss off.

All i have to do is slow down my car for them to over take me....

Bo pian.....can't stand the strong lights [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Try buying one of those stronger camera flash light and install it behind our car. If the rear bugger keeps irritating us with their super bright lights, slow down and when they are quite close.....FLASH!!! Dun really care if they are blinded, crashed and burn...

why do you have to adjust your xenon HID lights that come as stock which is approved by LTA? If LTA can approve it, then I think it's ok. As for using your foggies as your main lights.... why? seems like you are justifying using foggies.

is providen and done b4

Dang!!! I was about to patent it [laugh] Anyway, u know who did it and the wiring schematics used? I'm more of a Mechanical guy rather than an Electrical guy so I'm quite an idiot when it comes to wiring.... [:p]

U r absolutely right! During heavy downpour especially at night, the lines are hard to be seen.

It wld be great if LTA can install reflectors at alternate lines.

Like you during such condition, horns are on standby for kuku drivers.

I'm not exactly replying to RadX but,

to all those people who are against the front/rear foglamp ruling in general,

Is Singapore really that dark a place that you need to use foglamps in fine weather, do you suffer from night blindness, perhaps you have to justify the presence of foglamps fitted on your car, or perhaps you are an attention-seeker (oh, look at me, in my bright and shiny chariot, MAKE WAY FOR ME!!!). Are you just showing off your light-festooned front end, and getting a giggle out of annoying motorists behind you with your piercing rear foglight?

Singapore has street lights all over the island. My vehicle has Optitron-type gauges and I have accidentally driven without headlights on before and I can see just fine.

If you have night blindness, you shouldn't be driving.

If you are an attention seeker, you'll probably get attention from the TP too.

You could have saved some money not fitting foglamps on the car. If you say you go to Malaysia and that justifies the need for it, well, USE IT THERE.

And if all else fails, the bottom line is, Just Follow Law. You're in Singapore. [laugh]

I am neither for or against the ruling as i dun on my foglights while driving.

but i just have a few qns, if u dun mind.

1) what has your optitron gauges got to do with the light outside?

2) if foglights ain't allowed, isnt it better not to even allow it to be installed in the 1st place?

Simple case of "Please the backers of the economy, penalise the people."

Best way to generate revenue from both sides.

Same thing : If they don't allow ppl to mod their cars, why allow 'illegal mods' to be imported into SG in the first place? [lipsrsealed]

lantern also can... bounce1.gif

Now... where did i see the groupbuy for High Intensity Candle tongue.gif

you mean the thousand candle light tourch we bought last time? laugh.gif

some observation while driving back from dinner.

Sure did not see as many people with foggies on..only a few silly fellas.

think these few doesn't read the news. laugh.gif

Same thing : If they don't allow ppl to mod their cars, why allow 'illegal mods' to be imported into SG in the first place?

[laugh] Becos when spoilers are imported into the country, they register it as "Home accessory"?

'they register it as "Home accessory"? '

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gifu mean clothes hangertongue.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif sorry am lost in this thread...

No worry... I wasn't myself yesterday and was replying in a rather unusual way... [laugh]