Mikeyeo Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Quote Quote can even see my own shadows on the dashboard Quote Ya boy...... Whenever I have vehicles behind me with their fog lights on or changed their headlights to those glaring types, I'll just flip my rear view mirror downwards to cut off the glare. My coupe came with the original fog lights but I don't use it. Reason being that I would be distracting the vehicle driving infront of me. I only turn it on to make sure they are in working condition when my car is under my covered carpark. I feel that we ought to adopt a certain degree of road courtesy to other road users. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Finally!!! Yahoo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Quote no offence to anyone.. but to those who are celebrating with this implemented rule, do your cars have fog lights in the first place? Yep, Comes as part of my main headlight assembly on my Coupe. But guess what, never ever turn it on before. I do have HID too which is factory fitted as well. Did adjustment so its pointing much more lower then normal. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Quote why bother where was my brains left? you better worry about where your mum left urs instead. Wait.. what mum? Do pm me to meet up. if you are not happy I do not need to stoop myself at a gangster level by meeting you up. If the problems starts here, we can solve everything here maturely. Does meeting up will make anyone happy? This is an open discussion about fog light & a forumer is kind enuf to enlighten you the proper use in a gd way. I dun have to worry about where my brains are left bcos I am born with it. To think u must think twice abt "what mum" tells alot of your upbringing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem.../fog_lamps.html finally.. more teeth to bite. maybe i shall ask my passenger to video vehicles that have their rear foglamps on. i'm not so against front fogs, its the rear ones that are causes my eyes to hurt and i can't look away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 (edited) nv knew meet up means gangster. u think too much liao.... As for brains, most prob you have it but are u using it? so a forumer has decided to enlighten us the proper use of foglights. I am suppose to agree? but den again i din even disagree. I just found the analogy funny. to me foglights right or wrong no diff to me. But i guess u nv really gotten my drift for most parts. Now pls look back to my qns in red. hope u get it this time, if not maybe you can ask your wife help you decipher it. Edited March 12, 2007 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Nice to know that action will be taken but will it be effective? Just been blind by one last night at Toa Payoh. Another one that require to be look into is those army (MID) vehicles. Although it was their requirement and for safety reasons to switch on the head lights while driving on the road during the hour of brightness but imagine, the drivers switch on "Hi" beam. "Hi" beam during day time is quite irritating when they are behind you or at the oppersite direction. Met quite a few while travelling along PIE near to Jurong side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Thanks for the info. Luckily, I ain't those type that like to turn on my fog lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 I believe some years back, all fog lights need to be covered while the vehicles are in Singapore roads. ROV was given the task to book drivers with expose fog lights. As it goes, after sometimes, no action taken and more & more fog light appear on the road. Appearing on most vehicles is one things but switching it "on" while driving along S'pore bright roads is too much. Correct me if I am wrong. Years ago, there was an argument from vehicles owners who states that the fog light comes together with the vehicle. Since the vehicles had been produce by the manufacturer or distributors to LTA for inspection and been approved, they could use it. But one failed to realise that the fog lights are to be used during poor visibility due to heavy fog. In Singapore. where got fog unless one travelled along NSH in MY during early morning. (3am to 6 am) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 My car manual says those lights are low position wide arc lights so does that mean its not fogs? I dunno about you guys, but i still keep those lights on 100% of the time cos i realised my HIDs are uber bright so i dont on my main lights. Trying to be considerate here by not blinding pple... but if really get caught i guess have to see uncle TP want to give me chance or not. hehe for example look at galantspeed avatar. same situation kekeke... which one brighter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 But one failed to realise that the fog lights are to be used during poor visibility due to heavy fog. In Singapore. where got fog unless one travelled along NSH in MY during early morning. (3am to 6 am) You own brother! That was what I meant whenever I say fog lights turned on unnecessarily. Singapore where got fog??? Maybe once a year we get indonesia haze, thats about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 (edited) NBZ get me involved for what. u want die den u drag me along. and my light is facin down wan hor. u wan can come and test. i found a place is gelang petah selling rims. i think price not bad. 17" taiwan rims all black with alot of screws at the side of the rims. he quote me RM1800 but the good thing is he offer to take in my rims at RM800. means i get a new set of rims for less than SGD$500. but i waiting for him to give me a call to quote me the chorme rims from taiwan. before i decide want to change wad rims. Edited March 12, 2007 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Quote Wow that's sacarstic but not intelligent. Your mum must have left your brains in her tummy till this day. So far it seems to me that you like to pepper insults in your postings and turn them into personal attacks without any regard for the feelings of others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 This kind of person...what people typically describe as a "computer hero". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Quote i dunno tom yam car get stock fog lamp or not but i do notice that here fog lamp is not stock. locals only install as mod. Not really...now a lot of cars comes stock with foglights. Usually the sports versions, if they have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 nvm lar. i dun really bother. he has a inferior complex. I very understanding wan i look thru his postings and i came to this conclusion. and guess what, i did not have to use brains to come to this conclusion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Exactly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Quote Seems like the fine is higher than illegal exhaust modification... heh... loss of sight more jialat than loss of hearing mah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...