Xefera 6th Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 If education/campaigns really work, then we don't need to ban chewing gums already rite? Maybe TP should show adverts showing consequences of driving with headlights on... similar to those for speeding/drink driving ... make it as gruesome as possible Deterrence is always better than cure ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 haha eventually will ban cos HID is too glaring. Wait till some minister wife kena blinded then u see ban on HID liao soon soon. foggies now. HID next. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Lol seriously, lack of headlights (opps never see, Bang! die! ) is more gruesome than using fog lights. The most show one guy Closing his eyes in pain with blood leaking out after being "flashed" by someones foglights. Song boh?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 No way man, you think ministers cars got no HID meh. Most likely they all have HIDs! Want to ban will ban all aftermarket ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zheshi Neutral Newbie March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Whatever it is, lights or no lights, use them wisely. Even no foggies, still got a**holes dunno they are on high beam all the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Quote nv knew meet up means gangster. u think too much liao.... As for brains, most prob you have it but are u using it? so a forumer has decided to enlighten us the proper use of foglights. I am suppose to agree? but den again i din even disagree. I just found the analogy funny. to me foglights right or wrong no diff to me. But i guess u nv really gotten my drift for most parts. Now pls look back to my qns in red. hope u get it this time, if not maybe you can ask your wife help you decipher it. Well I suppose there could be some misunderstanding here I guess since you once again clarify you r neutral abt this issue. Dun misunderstand me, I m not trying to add pepper to become personal attacks like what Icekitten mentioned. Because I was offended initially by your post so I thought another forumer is trying to be funny again instead of giving constructive post. Like what I mentioned, anything starts here end here. My apologies... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Quote Same thing : If they don't allow ppl to mod their cars, why allow 'illegal mods' to be imported into SG in the first place? Becos when spoilers are imported into the country, they register it as "Home accessory"? You just reminded me of a spoiler I saw today on a car (forgot what make) that looks exactly like a coffee table on two legs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Quote LTA should seriously look into these drivers/riders and not those who accidentally turn on their approved fog lights.... I wonder how does one accidentally turn on his fog lights? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Quote Good one bro. I think those clowns who use fogs, all want to show-off oni....with their low-beam To me, it is pure ugly I tell you...the only one that looked 'good' was the previous 5-series, E39, with the 'angel eyes' ...even without the fogs, it looked good oh ya.. it's so nice that they only switch on their pilot light and not their main headlight even when it's dark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncp91 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 As I recall, not many people objected when Malaysia implemented the 3rd brake light rule and Singaporean cars started having the 3rd brake light either by fitting it themselves or the car coming with it? I guess, people generally like more lights on their cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wesn Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Quote Whatever it is, lights or no lights, use them wisely. Even no foggies, still got a**holes dunno they are on high beam all the way. Yeap...there are always some people that don't know how to use their headlight...like to on high beam all the way cum fog light..WTH...cannot see the road meh...Singapore street so bright already still cannot see... sometime have to wear sunglass to drive in night.... We on car headlight in singapore not to see road but for other to see your car lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 the 3rd brake light is for safety, and it isnt as bright as a fog light Whereas I can say for sure, those driving with fog lights on(KNN I just saw an altis visiting my neighbour last night with that )are either ignorant that they hav accidentally turned it on(probably only 1%) while 99% do so for asthetic(what asthetic?) and to attract attention or to satisfy ego. Ok go ahead n shoot me now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Haha but it costs people money, and Singaporeans would go to extraordinary lengths to save money (see those guys chocking their wheels up to pump in a few extra drops of fuel in JB). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Quote Quote nv knew meet up means gangster. u think too much liao.... As for brains, most prob you have it but are u using it? so a forumer has decided to enlighten us the proper use of foglights. I am suppose to agree? but den again i din even disagree. I just found the analogy funny. to me foglights right or wrong no diff to me. But i guess u nv really gotten my drift for most parts. Now pls look back to my qns in red. hope u get it this time, if not maybe you can ask your wife help you decipher it. Well I suppose there could be some misunderstanding here I guess since you once again clarify you r neutral abt this issue. Dun misunderstand me, I m not trying to add pepper to become personal attacks like what Icekitten mentioned. Because I was offended initially by your post so I thought another forumer is trying to be funny again instead of giving constructive post. Like what I mentioned, anything starts here end here. My apologies... Cheers just an advice, dun jump to conclusions. and a forum is to discuss. there is absolutely no right or wrong in agreeing or disagreeing. You dun shoot someone just because they disagree or being funny. Take eveything with a pinch of salt and life would be better. And enjoy your proton. I persoanlly luv the satria but it is madness to get it in SG when it is so cheap across the bridge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Quote Quote LTA should seriously look into these drivers/riders and not those who accidentally turn on their approved fog lights.... I wonder how does one accidentally turn on his fog lights? maybe the driver switch it on during heavy downpour, after that forgot to switch it off.. this is what i term " accidentally turn on" his fog lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thegodzilla 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Actually.. I don't see any problem with ppl switching on front fog lights... Not that I do, but just don't see what the big hoo haa is all about... not even glaring. Now, those REAR fog lights are another story all together.... couple of bmw 5 series on the PIE had them when i was driving.. and you can spot the cars out from the rest from a kilometer back easily.. or cars with flashing LEDS at the back.. like a blink rotating star design on the exhaust.. Extremely Bright and very irritating. What do i do if i'm directly behind? I switch on my high beams and keep them on.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Enjoy?...Nah...just a pt a to b car that's all. Well the Satria not getting many otr either even thou many say it's quite a beauty. Guess it's the brrand thingy for most ppl, they dun wanna get associated with the proton name as many feel it sounds awful. The insurance could hurt alittle too since it's a 2 door. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...