RadX Moderator March 12, 2007 Author Share March 12, 2007 Correct bro....we use it (if ever) on a when need basis....like where there really is a FOG! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2007 Author Share March 12, 2007 sounds like another guilty sod who is tampering on the brink of facing a jail term Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Upz for this. Having fog lamps installed does not give the driver the right to turn it on. Please be considerate and don't turn them on. Drive Safe and Be nice. sounds to me like. u can buy your food but it does not mean you have the right to eat it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Wow that's sacarstic but not intelligent. Your mum must have left your brains in her tummy till this day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Think its stupid to jail someone, ruin his future as theres a record, jus becoz he on his fog light at the wrong timing. Its real stupid. Just impose fine and more fine. Isn't $$ wad they wan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mambo Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Ya boy.... I do get irritated by these Taxi nows-a-day as their headlamps are too strong.... They'll always says its not highbeam.... These taxi's purposely adjust the driver side of their headlights upwards to shine at cars if u notice. Its always very birght one sided. Its not on high beam but rather angled up. These are the real idiots on the roads. And i've never been blinded by fog lamps, fog lamps are design to blind people. It those that fit after market non original ones that have the wrong angle thats why it glaring. And plus after market HID on fog lamps are way too bright. If you ride has original fog lamps they are usual position to point downwards so they are never glaring. Sometimes i wish LTA would get their facts right before they say anything. Makes them look stupid at times. Mambo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Upz for this. Having fog lamps installed does not give the driver the right to turn it on. Please be considerate and don't turn them on. Drive Safe and Be nice. Huh? Have fog lamps but dun have the right to turn on? Who has the right then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 why bother where was my brains left? you better worry about where your mum left urs instead. Wait.. what mum? Do pm me to meet up. if you are not happy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 imho, front foggies aint irritating at all. illegal HID that is improperly installed is much more hazardous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 bro, based on ur avatar pic, ppl can summon u liao lor... Only during bad weather conditions. At night oso illegal on on fog lamps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Haha.. Not on road, on for photo taking also cant liao meh? Sian sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 great movie man!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 actually u r right.. foggies only blind me when im a pedestrian.. not when im driving.. it's those HIDs which are improperly installed and can illuminate an entire road sign!!! normally i just change lane.. let the guy pass then chase him with my high beam on.. or else i just jam brake in front of him.. however my efforts to educate singaporeans havent worked.. so i hope the LTA can educate the right singaporeans.. the ones with HIDs and not waste their time on those with foggies.. get them later if u really must.. get the HIDs first.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronwong Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 If you drive on the road, and see, some of the cars, even with fog light on is NOT glaring. There are others who dont have have fog light but headlight blinds. End of the day, I believe there are 2 issues here. On foglight is the minor problem, the illegal modified, overbright and misaligned headlights and foglights are the problem ones. End of the day its the stupid driver, either assh***s or ignorant idi*t who should go back to driving school. I have seen BMW drivers, who knowing their headlights are too bright, only switch on the position lights to prevent blinding others. odyssey lights, the factory fitted ones are HID but not blinding as they shine to the floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Crap!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lgt1977 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 wait long long man... there are still some assh0les doing that which really piss me off. i wonder if we can catch them and escort them to the nearest police station anot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 If you wanna be "zek ark", then report the number plate to TP lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 i think the ultimate culprits wld be those driving mpv, suv. dun shoot me those driving these vehicle. cars' fog lamp if stock or properly align shd not blind?? i dunno tom yam car get stock fog lamp or not but i do notice that here fog lamp is not stock. locals only install as mod. my observations are that if drivers here who really drive in total darkness dun need then spore (being named the safest place to drive by expatriates here) so brightly-lit all the more dun need. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...