Sony 1st Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 ya.. nothing wrong.. at times, I also do that.. so that I can reach the next traffic 1st and have time to fiddle either with my HP or my HU or my Board Computer or see if I need to shave at the next traffic light anot.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 wat can we say... Own a 330, lose to a markx and kpkb. Pretend to be the nice guy. Gotta say he got no balls to go faster.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unic 1st Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 it got nothing to do with markx, if the driver drive a picanto and go at 130km/h, he still can overtake the bmw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 haha unic is right... he should thank God that it was not a Cherry QQ or Chev Spark that overtook the bmw at 130kmh, otherwise he would be the joke of the town. aiyah, the mark X just wanted to see if the bmw was up to the challenge a not... dangerous though.....pls la , be more mature ! life is not about daring people to do dangerous things that one may regret later ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkrider Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 The quote is damN arrogant......someday a lorry might have that fella for breakfast and it is gg to cost a lifetime patching up[laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zealot Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Author Share March 10, 2007 (edited) I fully agree, and the poster of the quote has already removed it quite a while probably after realising how inappropiate it is. I'm keeping it for properity sake....haha Edited March 10, 2007 by Zealot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 my thought!........ a beemer driver with deep ego... a beemer driver who has no balls... and lastly, what a waste of 330i.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 this kind of driver hard to find, drive a beemer yet got no ego... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 Yep. There are always those who thinks they can race and want to pick a race with you at start of traffic lights. When we start fast, it's just the way we drive, but we only accelerate fast to safe speed when it is clear, not excessive speed whilst weaving in and out. But there'll be those who always thinks that's a start to a race... sigh. I'll just ignore them, but I'm guessing they'll be posting "My chiongster car just killed another Integra... blah blah". Drive safe, guys, and ignore those spoiling for a race on our roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 After re-looking at that post... I think he meant that he accelerated hard and fast from the traffic light and cruise at about 100 but was overtaken by the Mark X. And I seriously don't understand why you guys bash him so much. Maybe because he drives a Beemer? Maybe because he posted a kill story (which technically isn't because the Toyota will be killed anytime anyday)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 Haha...pity these luxury/performance car owners,no where to go...traffic light race oso can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riceracer Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 He siao issit? He can speed but others cannot and cannot over take him some more. Curse people get caught by TP some more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 this kind of driver hard to find, drive a beemer yet got no ego... or maybe suffer from weak right foot........dare not pedal-to-metal when pple over take him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 Overtake overtake lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 Who in the right mind would say " I ALWAYS STEPP FULL THROTTLE TO 100KM/HR WHEN IM FIRST AT THE TRAFFIC LIGHT". And any stretch of BT road has 70-80km/hr limit. He himself is going at 100km/hr. TP should catch him instead. Must be some dumb-ass rich kid. Can see him die of speeding very soon. no, he will not die of speeding, BECAUSE he got no balls to SPEED!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niteblu Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 Guys. have some sense... Read the first post clearly. Before judging. Everyone is taking a bash at the BMW driver. In fact its the Mark X Driver who is the one we should be questioning. the BMW driver never wanted to race. did his own thing - everyone doesn't mind going fast when they have a clear road ahead. But this MarkX comes along and wants to overtake the BMW. BMW doesn't mind being overtaken cos i) he never was looking for a race. ii) nothing to prove - 330i is one of the fastest stock NAs on the road (outside of VTEC power) iii) he likes to keep his license. Its not a KILL Story. or be KILLED story. He's not telling people how he got burnt/burnt someone. He's just stating that sometimes people like to race with people who are not even racing with them. and have no plans to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 Who in the right mind would say " I ALWAYS STEPP FULL THROTTLE TO 100KM/HR WHEN IM FIRST AT THE TRAFFIC LIGHT". And any stretch of BT road has 70-80km/hr limit. He himself is going at 100km/hr. TP should catch him instead. Must be some dumb-ass rich kid. Can see him die of speeding very soon. no, he will not die of speeding, BECAUSE he got no balls to SPEED!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chneo1982 1st Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 speed limit at normal road is 50 right??? then the beemer also exceed by 50 liao ma since he stepped all the way to 100... he himself broke the law then still wanna kao bei the mark X exceed speed limit?????? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...