Parking in Genting

Albert77

Hi guys,any idea where can i park when my drive my car up to Genting?Coz my Honda ESI is lowered n afraid my car will not survived the multitorey carpark there.As in afraid tat my undercarriage will kena badly.Thanx in advance..

if ur car is lowered, then parking at resort hotel is out of question.

maybe u can get the valet to park ur car at the open car just outside genting hotel, this car park is on flat ground.

Not advisable to use valet parking. If they forget yr car is lowered (it is not their car afterall) and they accidentally damaged yr car, how to settle? U r in foreign land, so troublesome and spoil yr holiday mood too.

I think genting hotel in front there is an open carpark. Park there lor. U can walk over to resort hotel if u r staying there. Not very far to walk, anyway weather is cooling.

I cant remember abt the parking charges le.. u may like to check the genting webbie see have a not...

But as far as i can remember.. i think need to pay one.... but not expensive lar...

I park at Resort hotel last year i think....

The open carpark is really quite big thumbsup.gif

But also quite full lar if u go on peak period.

Edited by Gantan88

as far as i know, all car park in genting are free except for the open car park at genting hotel, u pay the valet and they will park ur car in that car park hence it is "lock up".

danger of parking in the shelter car park, as u know the MSCP there are very big some are quite deserted, i park my car there in resort hotel MSCP, 2 days later, my wiper gone, am lucky coz only wiper and not the whole car. but if u park at the open car park, ur car is very visible so less chance of pple trying to steal ur car. but rem to ask the valet to give the car keys back to you.

ya...thats what im afraid of too. Wipers gone its still ok.......Wait whole car also gone. Die lar. [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

So if park at the open carpark, the valet will be holding yr car keys all the time ? Not a good idea lei....wait in the wee hours, they take the car for a spin....nobody will know. [confused]

anyone know where to get a map of M'sia??

intending to drive up to Genting.. but no GPS etc.. only got a pair of eyes to see road sign.. but i believe road signs not enough.. [sweatdrop]

So if park at the open carpark, the valet will be holding yr car keys all the time ? Not a good idea lei....wait in the wee hours, they take the car for a spin....nobody will know.

=========================

Later u decide to clean the interior after the trip & find a used condom under the seat. [nosebleed][mad]

U do a search in MCF, a few threads in here with detailed driving direction. It works! COz i tried it haha.

If not popular bookshop all thoses also can find la... easy...

Genting got so many BIG BIG sign all along the way. Just buy those maps from the JB petrol stations & sud b no problem. Go by the NSH sud b a breeze. No need GPS to go Genting lah. [sly]

Ya lo, later they say u never give him the car key or deny everything... u r done for man....

In foreign land, never hand yr car key to other ppl.... especially in ma**ys*a.

Espcially u r driving a fanciful car.... good luck man...