16 inch for lowered look - HELP

Hitman

Hey Doc,

Yeah I get what you mean ....

I want lowered look lah .... see the car , buay tahan itchy and damn "gian" to do something to mine.

Yeah, trying to ....

Mine is dark green but from some angles, especially at night .... looks black. [scholar]

From the pic, now got inspiration to do something .... but stupid, dun know where to start so I'll start with the tyres first [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Bottom line is :-

Option 2 .... Improve overall looks only without compromising too much on ride confort (though current comfort levels is nothing to brag about now). [:/]

Not looking for handling as current car handles quite well under stock suspension settings, after I got the Mazda people to do something with the suspension setup at the recent major servicing. [nod]

Dropping by Stamford Tyres today to do some soul searching for 16 inches .... [thumbsup]

Leaving for a Billiard Game, then got Stamford liaoz. [thumbsup]

Just get the rims first lah. I'm sure it will look good even with stock suspension. BTW, what rims you have in mind? Try not to get those that are too heavy.

So you car is a chameleon lah. sly.gif Got more variety mah. rolleyes.gif

Tyres, wheels, suspensions is a good place to start. Improve on your handling first. nod.gifwink.gif

Went to Stamford today .... 15 inch MOMO S$360 per rim - buy 3 + 1 FREE .... wah expensive sia [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

So went looking at the SSW (Stamford Sports Wheel) S$150 per rim - buy 3 + 1 FREE. Ok reasonable. 16 inch S$180.00 per rim - better get this one right ?

Then saw the Tanabe Suspension System - S$500.00

All in all about S$1200 can do all ..... [thumbsup]

Got picture or not? How about checking up the rims from Malaysia? I mean if you are willing to consider Stamford Sports Wheel, I'm sure you are open to those from Malaysia shops, which could be made in Taiwan or Malaysia.

Tanabe Suspension System? I thot you say no suspension change? [sly][laugh][laugh][laugh]

How about asking Gadgeter and check out his 'works'. Very good value for money! [thumbsup]

Thats why I am going to JB tomorrow to do some checkouts .... if cheaper, then buy from there [nod][nod]

I got the Stamford people to have a look at the picture of the yellow Mazda and they said that for me to get that kinda look , got to work the suspension .... do tyres alone not enough. [lipsrsealed]

As for Gadget ..... yeah I am waiting to see his car. Didn;t know he changed so many things already ... I thought still stock. [shakehead]

That thought did cross my mind ... with the exchange rate ... JB could be offering 50% off and they dun claim its a discount somemore. [laugh][laugh]

Tomolo, go pump petrol and go check out some more rims lah ..... [thumbsup]

Yeah, trying to ....

Mine is dark green but from some angles, especially at night .... looks black. [scholar]

From the pic, now got inspiration to do something .... but stupid, dun know where to start so I'll start with the tyres first [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

bro, if u really want chio chio look and don't wanna sarcrifice your comfort...can go for koni/ merwede spring.....not too hard...quite comfortable....just do the spring enough....no need to change absorber...then u got that lowered effect, but no compromising much of your comfort...then u can get your desired rim....best will be 16" ....damn Chio...if got kit, lagi best!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Wah u ah ..... make me "gian" only [:/]

I already itching like crazy .... almost to the point of bursting by blowing my budget. [dead]

I know some Mazda uses Merwede / KONI / Sheepdog springs. But when I spoke to Mazda Singapore Technicians, they say yes can use but wear out your absorbers very fast. Thats why I am quite reserved about changing the springs. [thumbsdown]

If possible, dun want to change, but if itching like crazy .... wtf change lah .... [thumbsup]

Go do the tyres first, then decide on the springs later ... see how it looks, if not happy and got $$ to throw .... change ah [knife]

if u are going for the rims first, i would suggest u to go for 16 instead, cos my friend put in a 16 into his honda EXi using stock suspension....looks quite okay, as compared to mine when i put in 15 into city, looks like a 4WD Jeep [thumbsdown]

I shall be able to find my way .... [thumbsup]

But just in case , I'll ask Gadget and Paul.

You got somewhere to recommend ? [confused]