Lukesky Neutral Newbie March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 choy! if really got dead driver, then I would have smell the scent long time ago.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 there was a car cover over it, but after awhile, wind will blow it away till it becomes a heap on the ground. then got a thick layer of white dust over it.. then every couple of months, will have someone coming over to put the cover back nicely again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 ya condo. so won't see heaps of parking tickets stuck on the windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monsterbeng Neutral Newbie March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 I heard that if one goes away for long periods (a few weeks/months) and leaving the car un-driven, the car should not be left entirely alone. The car needs to be started up occasionally to prevent problems. Anyone knows the reason? This is old school but is this really necessary to start the engine occasionally, especially modern cars? I was told that if you are going to leave your car un-driven for long period (no figures here), you got to top up your petrol to prevent water condensation in the tank. Not too sure what's the negative side of it if you don't do that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondajazz Neutral Newbie March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Time to get ur Good friends/relatives/neighbours help to start the engine once a week. I think the tyre will be flatten abit for 1month undriven and battery goes flat uncharge for 1 months. nowsaday car are equipped with lots of electronic gadgets so will consume electric power. on the safe side unplug the +/- cable if u not getting any helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 Pass me your ride and I will help you start up everynow and then! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie March 13, 2007 Author Share March 13, 2007 Yep, managed to get a friend to do it every 3-4 days. Can't trust my brother to do it as he had secretly drove my car out when I was asleep...and he doesn't even have a driving license! God knows what he will do if I pass the keys to him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 If u have a remote starter installed then u dun have to worry bout yr bro takin yr car out for a ride but he can still start the car for u, u jus pass him the remote but not the key lor. So can start but without the key, once he press the brakes, the engine will die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Author Share March 14, 2007 Don't think my ride is that advanced leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smarties Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 i think you got to start the engine once 2-3 days. I did not start my car for 5 days and it cant start. can crank the engine but engine dont wanna start. In the end got to tow back to workshop... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...