Ahhuat 1st Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 WRX badge on a 1.6 TS 2.0SI badge on a 1.6 or 1.8 litre Civic M3/5 badges on a BMW 325 or 520 Just so you know that wannabes are not limited only to Japanese cars Badge upgrading is harmless to other road users what is harmful is when drivers of these cars imagine they are driving the real thing and thinks it goes and stops like one hence they drive like they are racing i also saw one E class before, he put the badge behind E200 AMG TURBO compressor. LOLOLOL, amg turbo my a*s. nice car must always debadge, not adding badge. simple n clean. adding stickers also a dumb move, like someone said, singaporean think add 1 sticker, add 5 hp. LOL i have stickers on my car.. it doesnt add 5hp. it helps with identification of my car cos it's not uncommon.. easier to spot out in a MSCP. anyway the sticker on my car is my visor... and on it is MY NAME!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 as for the thread starter, juz bcos u r driving mazda6 doesnt give u the right to mock at others... they can do wat they wan w their ride, its their $..... don tell mi u don add anythg to your internal parts??? no guages??...... this thread is for childish ppl who think their ride r the best, gdlooking ones on the rd REAL SAD.... listen up kiddo....modding is good stuff...so we can enjoy seeing POWER cars....dunno whether you understand modifying a car tastefully or modifying to be another car... point being.. to each his own.. look at ur list of mods and im sure ppl will tell u how useless they are.. such as a voltage stabilizer.. i myself cant comment cos i have never used one but many here say it's useless... my own personal comment is that mods in SG are completely useless cos we hardly get to use our cars long distance on a regular basis to feel their effectiveness... nevertheless, i too waste my $$ on useless mods to cos i happy! i mean.. come on.. why the heck did i get sports rims when they serve no purpose but taking away a few hundred from my savings acct??? cos it felt good!!! same reason why ppl put TRD stickers on their Kia!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 HUAAAAAAAAAAAAT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 haha.. what an interesting thread...very good for debating at kopi session. unfortunately, there are two sides to every argument and both camps have valid arguments it is all a matter of personal taste and personal opinion. and the right of others to have their own opinion whether the mods/stickers are "nice" a not. no two people have the same scoresheet... but i am glad mods allow singaporeans to have a hobby to partake in.....having to see twenty nissan sunnys and twenty altis all the same colour and same rims is really boring..... kudos to all tasteful mods ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingbowler Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 as for the thread starter, juz bcos u r driving mazda6 doesnt give u the right to mock at others... they can do wat they wan w their ride, its their $..... don tell mi u don add anythg to your internal parts??? no guages??...... this thread is for childish ppl who think their ride r the best, gdlooking ones on the rd REAL SAD.... listen up kiddo....modding is good stuff...so we can enjoy seeing POWER cars....dunno whether you understand modifying a car tastefully or modifying to be another car... stil don get wat i mean, OMG. its other ppl biz to turn their ride into another car if they can afford it. wats wrong w that?? i understand wat u mean by tastefully or change to another car, btw, i am 1 who oni do cosmetic interior n exterior n don mod engine. i totally understand wat u r putting across but u don seem to understand wat im trying to put across.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingbowler Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 (edited) WRX badge on a 1.6 TS 2.0SI badge on a 1.6 or 1.8 litre Civic M3/5 badges on a BMW 325 or 520 Just so you know that wannabes are not limited only to Japanese cars Badge upgrading is harmless to other road users what is harmful is when drivers of these cars imagine they are driving the real thing and thinks it goes and stops like one hence they drive like they are racing yup... can't agree more tasteless cosmetic modding or trying to look like something the owner likes is not a problem IMO.. makes it easier for others n himself to spot the car too. how often u see a ChargeSpeed cerato, or a SpoonSports Getz? unique mah what's really important is that the owner is aware of the (actual) car he's driving and knows its limits. bro, i agree w u. the thread starter don understand tat car owner do cosmetic mod to make their ride unique. many times, bodykits of nice ride (eg EVO, INGS, LUCKYSTAR kits) hav been swapping ard n it really looks nice n unique. so why not.... i mean we don hav the right to mock at other ride juz bcos their bodykit don belong to their original make..... at least, a swift changin into a swift sport, why not, i don see a problem. mayb whn the owner buy his swift, swift sport is not even in the news or not selling yet. Edited March 12, 2007 by Kingbowler Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 i think i going to collect all the car brand names and badge all of them to my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Actually I don't think he's talking about the swapping ard of kits and accessories leh. It seems to me he's talking more about the using of stickers to simulate a real double exhaust tip, or blatant use of stickers, brands and logos eg. Nismo (Nissan) on Kia, sticking "Apexi", "Greddy", "Exedy" stickers when there isn't anything in the car from these brands at all. It's like, don't have yet they want to make it seem that they have. Or the rebadging of cars eg. Sticking RX300 and Lexus logos on a Toyota Harrier, or "Suzuki Swift Sport" on a Suzuki Swift. Inevitably a cosmetic-modded Swift with some kits and stuff will look like a Swift Sport, but at least stop short of putting a "Suzuki Swift Sport" label on the car. It's like they intentionally want to make ppl think they bought a higher-end or higher-spec model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoshi8 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Author Share March 12, 2007 i got no problem with people sticking stickers CORRECTLY....not TRD with nissan...not MUGEN with mitsubishi...so on and so forth....modding is great...experimenting is lagi better..i love to see modded cars....but just cant seen to grasp the 'purpose' of someone doing it wrongly....as least someone should tell them.... arlo...your 'spirit of competition' on your Honda is not right....can try MUGEN or SPOON...at least that is the tuning wing of your make... lets all be sensitive to the drivers who dont know how to mod....lets at least tell them their money spent is causing other people to laugh at them.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtremez Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 Have stickers on my car... but done by my previous owner... personally perfer clean body w/o stickers... i think it all boils down to personal preference but its good that we can luff at ppl who have bad taste Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 agree with u hoshi....when i see spirit of competition on ricer honda civics, i just want to laugh....[/img] Totally disgree with you Yes, Spirit of competition may 'origin' from Mitsubishi, but that doesn't mean only mitsubishi car can use this phrase ya? it didn't even had anything linked to the make of the car... It's just an english phrase which encourage competition thats all, so i think it's ok for any car to put that sticker. as for the rest of the mod, well, some is indeed funny, like fake rear brake disc, but as for twin exhaust, it's just individual liking... Don't tell me a person singing Jay Chou's songs all the time, he is Jay Wannabe huh? Probably he just like his songs that's all. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 hahaha... like that very tough leh if only can paste stickers of brand you have in the car... can paste what? ambipur? 3M? Insulflex? etc etc? hahaha... funny right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 just feel funny right? lets leave it as that. :) its is not like ppl hang the underwear right in front of your front door right? :) even put on fake exchaust.. we can laugh about it. lets leave it as that. ppl buy stickers where the real deal is manufacturere pay them to put the stickers. :) we can laugh, but lets leave that as it is. is it a unspoken road etiquete to only put sticker relavent to the make? :) i guess not. as long as it is not dangerous, i'd say, do whatever u like, hua hee dio ho. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingrx Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 Don't care them. It's your car and your hard-earned money. You are welcome to do what you want with it as long as you are happy. It's just like clothes and fashion. Not everyone of us got good fashion sense or got girlfriends working in fashion who can tell us what colour match what colour, what style match what style. Sometimes our fashion sense can be damn terok, but who cares? Still clothes, as long as we think we look nice in them can already. Why bother what other people say. So what if i wear Hang Ten and Giordano? And someone else wearing Hugo Boss or Versace they laugh at me so what? Maybe i don't have that kind of money to buy the real deal. Or maybe my colour-combi is just salah. Or maybe i buy fake branded goods. Bo pian right? No money what. So just like cars. If i want to paste stickers, put many many badge, put bodykit here and there, but if i'm happy, i probably wouldn't care what others think. But if i got low self-esteem, and always scared what people will comment, then i wont do it. Fyi, my car is stock. My mods to date are Ambi-pur and Car Ionizer. But this is just my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingrx Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 I agree with you. Just that got some people think they are the 'fashion police' of cars. Go around commenting and laughing at others for their wrong 'fashion sense'. Yah maybe TP should set up a new branch - the 'Mod Police', or the Zhng Police. Go around fining people for putting sticker when they are not sponsored. Then maybe some people will be happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 Can lar... When your clutch worn out, change to Exedy Daikin clutch, then stick Exedy sticker. Change tyres to Falken/Toyo/Yokohama and stick the corresponding sticker. Put Pivot voltage stabiliser and stick Pivot sticker. Put Apexi open pod and stick Apexi sticker, or HKS mushroom filter and stick HKS sticker. Etc, etc... Still can be done, all legal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pool100 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 as for the thread starter, juz bcos u r driving mazda6 doesnt give u the right to mock at others... they can do wat they wan w their ride, its their $..... don tell mi u don add anythg to your internal parts??? no guages??...... this thread is for childish ppl who think their ride r the best, gdlooking ones on the rd REAL SAD.... I totally agree with you. Some of the criticism aimed at other cars just because they modded their cars is simply over the top. It's their money and car, they can do whatever they want... and to the owners, they're happy with it. Who're we to criticize them? The type of comments put out by people here reflect who they really are... and sad to say, they're not very nice at all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gl240 Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 How about those 'chiong' Lexus RX....??? Don't understand these owners, Toyota Harrier 'sia suay' meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...