Most wannabe mod???

Hoshi8

the other day at a workshop....saw a suzuki swift 'sport' driving away....noticed that it has 2 exhaust outlets and thought its the real deal...until it drove back and i saw...wah lau ey....put one swift sport twin exhaust rear kit and put one dummy exhaust tip on one side....that is really jialat man....

next up....one car...swift again.....STICK on a exhaust sticker on the back....nearly fainted....is he trying to say other drivers on the road all stupid and cannot tell the 'twin' exhaust is actually a sticker???

ok...next up.....those rubber round thingy they put on rear drum brakes??? purple colour rubber thingy so it makes it a disc brake???...saw it on a wish before...

turbo and baby timer with air scoop on bonnet on picanto???...believe me...the driver doesnt have a turbo...

dun even want to start on evo-lancers and wrx-wannabes....

what were all these people thinking??? i mean putting cosmetics is nice...but pretending to drive another car is really overkill....

i guess ultimately....to each his own....i just feel like laughing when i saw those so called 'cosmetics'...i rather you dun put...and i will respect you more....

Edited by Hoshi8

what to do? we can only watch. [dizzy]

All these cosmetics done on cars are purely evident in the SEA motoring scene. Taiwan have abit of this phenomenon too.

You dun see all these on the roads in other countries out of SEA.

ya..quite so...i think Singapore cars too expensive...not many people want to fork out more money to do 'proper' mods...RICE my ride is the way to go in singapore...actually me also a victim of Ricing my ride...just not to the extent of making people laugh...

Ic... [:)]

What i'm really perturbed by are cars having REALLY elaborate decals pasted all over the car's body, to the point that you can't really tell the car's actual colour, sometimes with GT wing and bodykit, then still using puny rims and skinny tyres...

I got a colleague who does that. when i asked why he did'nt change his rims, he told me: "orh... look like rally car mah.... some rally car i see on TV have small wheels leh, i scared fuel consumption very high also..."

Piangz... win liao... [dizzy]

I was strongly objecting another one of my colleagues not to fit bodykits onto his car on another occassion. He was quite a greenhorn, aesthetics is all he cared for. and being obstinate, he still went ahead.

Now he is regretting every minute of it... i can only laugh inside.

STICK on a exhaust sticker

eh... can enlightened me on how to stick on an exhaust sticker? simi lai eh..

ya got one more thing want to add....to all car enthusiasts out there...please read more about your car make and models first before putting stickers.....

saw a nissan sunny with a TRD blackout infront and ...'The Spirit of Competition' on the bonnet...geez....so what is your car...nissan-toyo-mitsu issit???

and Ralliart is not really for all types of cars....its for mitsubishi...

got so many who got their brand all mixed up...see nice only anyhow put....RICE also must know your stuff mah.... [sweatdrop]

a sticker that looks like a silver exhaust stuck to the rear lower end bumper just above the bottom... opposite side of the REAL exhaust...so it looks like a crooked 'twin' exhaust....LMAO....this type of mod really makes me wonder wat the driver gets from it???

go to turf city carpark...

there's quite a number of soozookee swifs parked on the pavement...

highly modded n dangerous...

for sale by a certain pee ai

sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

agree with u hoshi....when i see spirit of competition on ricer honda civics, i just want to laugh....even worse is vtec sticker on some mitsubishi lancer .....and trd sticker on hyundai/kia cars.....these jokers are, make their ride and themselves look dumb ! tongue.gif

aiya same same lar dun tell me when we were younger oso surely got do before 1 mah,those old bird when we were young , oso got laugh at us mah , with new licence and the first time to own a car sure do funny funny tinks 1 , only difference is now is our chance to laugh at them back lor LoL haha. but some they do until quite chio oso saw 1 at imm jurong the car spray black with fire flame and skull at the side of the car , colour was really well balance with sort of like 3d image wonder where he do 1 , thought this kind of superb work only appear in discovery channel.

even if they are willling to spend... how many respectable tuners in spore... putting street legal aside....

WRX badge on a 1.6 TS

2.0SI badge on a 1.6 or 1.8 litre Civic

M3/5 badges on a BMW 325 or 520

Just so you know that wannabes are not limited only to Japanese cars

Badge upgrading is harmless to other road users

what is harmful is when drivers of these cars imagine they are driving the real thing and thinks it goes and stops like one hence they drive like they are racing

I believe that "stickers/decals/badges" -whatever you may call them cannot be considered a mod because it does not add on any performance-related specifications at any point in time.

Therefore, in my opinion, huge, big-ass spoilers are the most wannabe mods. Unless you are going constantly in excess of 160kmph would you be required to find use for a spoiler.

the other day at a workshop....saw a suzuki swift 'sport' driving away....noticed that it has 2 exhaust outlets and thought its the real deal...until it drove back and i saw...wah lau ey....put one swift sport twin exhaust rear kit and put one dummy exhaust tip on one side....that is really jialat man....

next up....one car...swift again.....STICK on a exhaust sticker on the back....nearly fainted....is he trying to say other drivers on the road all stupid and cannot tell the 'twin' exhaust is actually a sticker???

ok...next up.....those rubber round thingy they put on rear drum brakes??? purple colour rubber thingy so it makes it a disc brake???...saw it on a wish before...

turbo and baby timer with air scoop on bonnet on picanto???...believe me...the driver doesnt have a turbo...

what were all these people thinking??? i mean putting cosmetics is nice...but pretending to drive another car is really overkill....

i guess ultimately....to each his own....i just feel like laughing when i saw those so called 'cosmetics'...i rather you dun put...and i will respect you more....

i had seen a swift with "swift sports" emblem behind.

the car had twin exhaust and big decals by the side with one of the phrase as "swift sports".

his blue swift looks very convincing with so many "swift sports" and the kits on.

but the deadly giveaway is its rear drum brake.laugh.gif

i wonder wats wrong w u guys here, watever ppl like to do w thier ride is their biz, so wat if they r wannabes. its their $, wat u guy say was un-call for. don tell mi u guys don mod at all....

How you know that they didnt lub turbo, unless you open up their bonnet or your eyes can see thusweatdrop.gif

If you feel affected here, dun reply. You are in no position to determine what's uncalled for. It's also our biz to laugh at these wannabes, not yours. Whether ppl mod anot, also not your biz, get it? Goondu...