Sony 1st Gear March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 The local distributors have no plans to bring the OPC in. But it is scary to think the Meriva OPC has 132 kW/180 hp in her 1.6-liter ECOTEC turbo engine, getting top speed of 222km/h. It is just not right to put such power in a mini MPV. you think the Meriva cannot take such obsence power? I have seen a normal meriva taking a bent at 150km/h when we convoy to malacca and that ride is totally stock except the driver himself. try that on others like Matrix or even a normal Japz/korean/M'sia sedan and it might not even match the handling. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opelgts Neutral Newbie March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 Eeeeeeee I dowan red plate!! Ok la i noe... Dun think Opel Performance Cars are available in SG are they? Have also indent basis rite? Must be ex...[/reply] HaHa..OPC sounds like Off-peak-car.. Opel Performance Center actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 Just trying to clarify here. You mean that the conti workshop would sorta drag you in when it's time to service the car? No... they don't but all cars come with their servicing schedule. For some cars (if not all), not just conti, they expect you to go back to them for servicing during warranty period. BTW, do you drive? Dun own a car of my own. Only get to drive the family car. BTW, Civic Si price is now 79k and the GTC is about 81k after the recent price hikes in response to coe price going up.. hmm If your mum is so price sensitive, then get the cheapest car.. less depreciation and less money to lose.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 Maybe the market is too niche to make money out of it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fandango Neutral Newbie March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 (edited) errrmmm....it think that driver could be me. Not in your convoy though, i tried it at my own time. Edited March 8, 2007 by Fandango Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 nope.. definitely not you.... it's a yellow banana meriva... seems like people have lotsa misconception about the meriva... Frankly I was one before I saw that feat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fandango Neutral Newbie March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 tell me about it! i mentioned it before, there was a colleague of mine who came up to me one day and said "How come your picanto is different from others? special edition?" and then there's the usual "mini MPVs are for uncles and aunties". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 prehaps you shd buy a kia logo and rebadge your ride... it shd serve its purpose well then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fandango Neutral Newbie March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 not a bad idea. I remembered I replied with a straight face "Oh yes, it is a very special edition. You can go to the Kia agent and asked for the Picanto Plus. They should still have them." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear March 8, 2007 Author Share March 8, 2007 wah ur colleague... got eyes no recognise tarzan sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear March 8, 2007 Author Share March 8, 2007 It's me lah.. dowan her to spend too much on the car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbogoo Neutral Newbie March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 bro..u drive kangoo too ah?? yup..me would rather haf a unique ride as in one u dun see so often Yes bro, now driving a kangoo but already booked the opel vectra, waiting for it to come in april. hehe Good buy bro, welcome to the club. Thanks bro, do let me know if there are any meetups. I look forward to seeing fellow opel owners! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...