Honda Civic Si or Opel Astra GTC?

Genes

laugh.gifmegane would be a good choice..

5 stars safety rating...

6 airbags..and i think at a lower costsrolleyes.gif

but ur list no renault..so me cant say all this mahrolleyes.gif

so how...renault megane?? maybe the HB versionthumbsup.gif

if you want road presence, go for Astra. Don't talk abt resales price now lah. Drive for 3 to 4 years and we are talking about scrapping the dame car. What is resales value in today car market? Resales market is only true may be 5 to 6 years ago. Get something that is not common and enjoy the stare. Maintainence cost? If want to owe a car, this is something that you need to put into consideration. After all, what is the different between a $300 and $500 servicing when it comes? A conti car recommended to be service at every 15K. I don't even go back for any 1k or 5k servicing. just direct go to 15K. Also, no run in needed too as it factory done liao...haha [laugh] out of showroom and i ramp the dame car till 120KM/HR.

Read a lot of scary stories with regards to megane reliability leh... im not the type to TLC the car one.. just wan hop in and drive [:p]

civic 4 stars (i think), astra 5 stars.. i think either one.. my arse is (hopefully) covered if anything happens ba

[lipsrsealed]

icic..but for me..anything conti is good le...

coz last month..me juz had an accident...

and looking at my ride and the jap ride in frontrolleyes.gif

mine was like minimal damage..while jap car in front wassweatdrop.gif

If it's for your mum.. which I do not know the age and her occupation, maybe you can look at the Astra Wagon, Vectra 1.8, Focus or a camry as well...

I prefer not to think about crashworthyness.. coz I hopefully wont need to use the strong body to protect me..

Nice to have tho I guess..

Wagon out coz she doesn't like them. Ditto the Vectra(ugly ass to her). Haven't seen the Focus yet, but Camry is kinda outta budget

but sori to say...

all drivers will haf accidents de...no matter how big or small...

be it while parking..be it while on driving...

or be it when u are in a new ride and unfamiliar with it

coz when me was taking my license in the armed forces...

my driving instructor told me...

' if u never haf an accident..u are not are a real driver...coz all drivers haf accidents de..'

so me think it is still better to haf a tough body juz in case...

rather the other party get injured then me get injuredwink.gif

I mean, I noe that an accident will happen even if you hide at home and not drive. I accept that it will happen, but I am trying not to let it happen, by trying to drive safely.. choosing parking lots carefully etc etc. [drivingcar]

Because its the only 2 cars we have tested so far. Because our family only 2 members.

Also because of this, I have asked if there were any other cars that might be worth a mention.

TY

[;)]

Lots of other cars to compare with the civic other than the mediocre GTC...