Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 dine twice a week???? oh boy u have not seen what i've encountered i saw 1 maid being made to sit outside of a restaurant while the family tuck in their food Some people though are rich in their pockets but are poor/empty in their EQs Maid or not maid, all are human beings .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Wa Lau Relative's cars also must washed This is way too overboard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Treating a maid badly is almost equivalent to building a time bomb that is waiting to explode. Some people just didn't realize the fact that maids are after-all human beings just like them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 is still ok. If she uses or .... how? My goodness! Siao liao man... The car sure to be gone case! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 I only heard of maids cannot help out in family business(eg. chicken rice stall), other people's household chores etc. Dunno which category washing cars fall into. In this case the maid owner better know how to zuo ren and pay her accordingly man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 If i got a maid at home, of cos i will ask the maid help me wash my car. If nt, employ her for what? Ask her sit at home meh? Employ a maid is to of cos help out wif all the household chorce mah. Sounds like you also want maid to bathe and massage u! Alamak! Massage where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 I wash the car with my maid. She does the interior while I do the exterior. How's that? Your maid you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Totally agree with you. I don't understand these people's mentality. They entrust their most precious kids to the maids to look after, and yet ill-treat the maids. Of course the maids will be resentful and will not put in their best. My Indon maid gets every Sunday off. Since she started working for us 6 months ago, she has put on 5 kgs. She eats exactly what we eat and most of the time, because we work late, she eats first and my wife and I get to eat cold dinner after work. When we go out to restaurants, we must force her to order desert because she is always shy.I insist that she goes to bed by 10 pm every night (wakes up at 6 am) so that she get full 8 hours. In the afternoons, when she finishes her chores, she takes a 1 hour nap with my younger kid. In return, she pays me back by being really really fond of my children. When they are sick, she worries a lot, stays up at night just to check their temperature and give them medication etc. Well worth it to treat the maid well - you get better care for your kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Just my 2 cents worth: I feel that if we want the maids to wash the car properly, add in some incentive like a car wash payment package so that they will be motivated to clean your car! Be sure to also include proper instructions and car wash equipment so as to prevent mishaps. These maids are already very poor... Lets have some heart when asking them to do extra chores... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 One fine day after so much washing the car paint will be all gone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Hi bro I totally agree. Asking maid to wash for free is an exploit. At least offer her a pay package for all the hard labor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 thats the way to treat a maid same goes for us if our employer treat us like dirt do u think we want to stay with the work? majority of singaporean look down on people from country that is not higher or same level as ours. example:(real life) an asean man walk into a room fulls of engineers to give a talk on a product. most of them are making fun of him and the products some weeks later a caucasian man walks into a room fulls of same engineers to give a talk on the same products. almost all of them praise the man and the products. at the end of the day, the head of the engineers came to the caucasian man saying something like "you should come here in the first place instead of sending your asean worker to present your product" the caucasian man reply "he's not my worker, he's the director of the company seeing all the operation for pacific region" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 My Indon maid washes my car only once a week, on Sun mornings before she goes for her day off. If its raining, I will tell her to forget it. I don't understand people who insist that their maids wash their cars every day. My neighbour in my condo has two cars, his maid washes both cars every day. Plus on weekends, his maid also has to wash his relative's car when they come to visit! do u know why some maids like to work for ang mohs???? sometimes when they were told to do extra job like washing somebody else car or clean somebody else homes they got tips in red colour dollar notes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Unfortunately many people neglect the emotional aspect and instead focus on value-for-money mentality in looking at how best to make use of the maid. These people tend to view the maid as a all-in-one machine and choose to ignore the her feelings. Imagine having to work in a foreign land, wake up everyday at unearthly hours and instead of being praised/rewarded for good work, you get a barrage of criticism and more work instead. Its just a matter of time before the pressure hits the limit and disaster strikes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 after disaster strike when media interview the family members they will go like "ohhhh we are treating her sooooo well. cant believe she do this to us" yeah right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Yesterday visit my friend at bukit timah landed. In front of his bungalow got this maid washing a 7 series for his master. She is using the same cloth to wash rim, tyre den wash the car body... The 7 series new one some more. Honestly I dun feel heartache to use the same cloth to wash everything bcos I find washing car is a chore. Many rich ppl are not so concerned sometimes since they are already so loaded so what is a fine scratch to them...few yrs later change to another big ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 I saw a maid washing the owner's car while the owner, his wife n mother seats on a foldable chair nearby. Once in a while the owner n mother shouts instruction on where to wash. Like directors like that. The poor maid, cant imagine what happens at home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Just my 2 cents worth: I feel that if we want the maids to wash the car properly, add in some incentive like a car wash payment package so that they will be motivated to clean your car! Be sure to also include proper instructions and car wash equipment so as to prevent mishaps. These maids are already very poor... Lets have some heart when asking them to do extra chores... send her to the weekly detailing sessions for trainings.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...