Adam251 Neutral Newbie March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 I just saw 2 maids washing thier owners cars at the basement carpark...but what shocked me was I only see bottles of JIF, MAMA LEMON, WINDEX WINDOW CLEANER, what looked like a 3M sponge with the green scrub, ..... none of the usual car washing shampoo or wax...but all household cleaner stuff.... do u guys let your maids wash your car??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 If the owner never give proper instructions, then it's their fault loh. mama lemon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoshi8 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 i asked my maid to clean my car once...and then thats it...thats my previous ride...toyota vios....3 months old...ask her clean one time...the car got like millions of minor scratches!!!....what to do...cannot scold her...she dunno...she use the wipe table cloth wipe my car!! ....maybe thats her tactics not to wash my car again....haizzz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 I always see a maid washing a white premancy at my place a few times per week... (could be everyday, cause always see her washing the car whenever i at car park), i think owner now change to Mazda 2.... maybe easier for the poor maid to wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 (edited) If i got a maid at home, of cos i will ask the maid help me wash my car. If nt, employ her for what? Ask her sit at home meh? Employ a maid is to of cos help out wif all the household chorce mah. Edited March 4, 2007 by Ccjna Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 i either ask a professional to wash my car or wash myself... but at times so dirty that i lazy to wash then go petrol kiosk (not advisable actually). I don't mind paying up to $20.00 asking a professional to wash my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 Actually it is illegal to ask her wash your car.... it is not household chores... i don't know abt pvt house owners if the car park at porch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmaniac Neutral Newbie March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 There is this maid living in my neighbourhood who washes her owner's car like almost everyday (Mercedes S350 or something like that, new model), last time I saw her washing the car was when it was about to rain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 Speaking of maids,my sec sch teacher once told the whole class a little joke.. she hire a maid and pick her up from the agency and went back home. After getting out of the car, my teacher pointed to her block and told the maid "This is my home." The maid began to cry! My teacher ask why she cry? The maid told her," Mum! I cannot clean the whole block by myself !" My teacher had a good laugh and reassure her that she does not own the whole HDB block but only a unit and the maid was relieved to hear that and smile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 (edited) There's a maid who wash her owner's black Honda Odyssey every Sunday at my MSCP. She has to spend nearly 3 hours at the washing bay doing thorough internal and external cleaning. I'm not surprised the ride is full of swirl marks and scratches. Edited March 4, 2007 by Nutty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 Yesterday visit my friend at bukit timah landed. In front of his bungalow got this maid washing a 7 series for his master. She is using the same cloth to wash rim, tyre den wash the car body... The 7 series new one some more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 did not know that it is illegal to get the maid to wash the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 ha ha ha that a good one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 chio anot first? i wanna outsource my bathing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 my neighbour maid wash his "rebadged harrier" , e200 and 323 with and a 2L small pail (for 3 cars) and i even got the videos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zealot Neutral Newbie March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 (edited) I just saw 2 maids washing thier owners cars at the basement carpark...but what shocked me was I only see bottles of JIF, MAMA LEMON, WINDEX WINDOW CLEANER, what looked like a 3M sponge with the green scrub, ..... none of the usual car washing shampoo or wax...but all household cleaner stuff.... do u guys let your maids wash your car??? isn't it illegal for them to get their maids to wash their cars? it's not enough they have to clean their house,watch their kids, cook them food, do they want them to wipe your anus for you also? what if your current boss, one fine day suddenly tell you to wash their car? how you feel? Edited March 4, 2007 by Zealot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 Is it really illegal to ask maids to wash cars? Any black and white stating this, I wonder... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 is still ok. If she uses or .... how? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...