Tploh Clutched March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 The "pig" year has kicked in when both incidents happened. What is your "animal" sign ? Maybe, your sign is against the "Tai Sui" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullbig Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 It depends, I think....whether you are on top or below....or if you do it at the front seat or the back seat..I think the most auspicious way is to keep your headlights on when you do it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 It depends, I think....whether you are on top or below....or if you do it at the front seat or the back seat..I think the most auspicious way is to keep your headlights on when you do it... ============================== Oh ok. But last time I was told to hold the right ear with the laft thumb & finger when u come to ward off bad luck. I never cud manage that cos I was screaming & shaking too much to b able to get a hold of my ear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugix Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 I put some auspicious figurines in my car too. I believe in feng shui for everything. It is study of how the environment affects the human being and try to strike a balance. I did not notice much in my driving as it is pretty much the same but my luck in other matters seems to be better. Just my 2 cents worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Just to share some fengshui stuffs for those who believe...... in this case the colour combination of the car and owner is important too.... Wood - Tiger, Rabbit Fire - Horse, Snake Earth - Dragon, Dog, Cow, Goat Metal - Monkey, Chicken Water - Rat, Pig Cycle of Birth => Earth => Metal =) Water => Wood => Fire => Cycle of Destruction => Metal => Wood => Earth => Water => Fire => Wood We start with the wood element since it is the beginning of new life. Just as spring brings new plants and new life, wood is the originator of the five elemental cycle. Many people mistakenly use wood furniture as a Feng Shui solution. The problem with wood furniture is that it is lifeless. To harness the qi (chi) of wood, it is essential you use live wood! A shrub or bushy plant is ideal since it emits live qi and is also an excellent method of retaining qi. Plants recycle the air we breath and can provide a natural filter for the air. A common Feng Shui problem is the staircase that empties into a doorway. A bushy plant can retain some of that qi, when it is placed either on the landing, or more ideally, at the bottom of the staircase. Remember that you want a live plant, so maintain it. A dead plant holds no qi and is actually a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 But using Ba Zi to calculate you could be of a different element altogether... eg. Year 1980 is Wood and its the year of the Monkey but it's Metal base on Chinese astrology.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 I understand wat u mean... because most advisors say l'm fire without much calculation. But i tot l'm earth. So l'm rather confused here which is right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 Quote like that siao liao,mine just on the road for 1 month,send back to workshop.the one banged me one worst still,2 weeks old nia..lolz..dun noe he suay or i suay sia. ========================= I think can safely say, BOTH. haha!!after the accident,my car fengshui really helps.get back all my downpayment + profit after this accident.all thanks to 2 times 4d kana heng i followed the no. till now..phew!!!coincident or by luck?not sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 is'nt this the basic fengshui to find our individual's KUA number and positioning?try another one.Purple White Flying Stars for home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Yes...in a way I believe it. I will never drive a sliver car ever again. I have driven white, red, blue & sliver....sliver always gives me the most problem. 1st one kenna bang jialat jialat....2nd one tio summon until I sianz... So no more sliver for me !! A friend of mine who never had any accident for the past 8 years I known him....kenna 4 in a 12 month period. So now he also wanna change color of the car liao !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie April 1, 2007 Share April 1, 2007 A person's mood can affect how he/she drives... It happens once to me. My Nokia N73 screen cracked as it drops onto the floor... I got so pissed off then i make 45 degree left turn at a junction @ 50km/h... the next thing... Bam~~~~ my van moves slightly out of my own lane and hit a Honda Stream. Repair cost @ $850... sway right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockstock Neutral Newbie April 1, 2007 Share April 1, 2007 i put Lion Head. so far has been good... *touch wood*, both for driving and life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleanwipe Neutral Newbie April 13, 2007 Share April 13, 2007 i play with feng shui but never heard of car fengshui.....now also better play with car bazi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinobros 2nd Gear April 17, 2007 Share April 17, 2007 Quote Anyone here believes in car feng shui? Like after u put something in your car, it brings good luck or bad..? Recently, been having a streak of bad luck... wrong decisions, gut feelings.. all mixed up. Driving doesn't feel v.good either, car's been quite irritating to drive. or maybe it's just the rainy days. Had 2 accidents in the past 3 days . First one was 2 days ago when i made a wrong decision, which resulted in the car hitting the curb n almost mounting it. Alignment out, undercarriage dunno if damaged, and exhaust downpipe suffered a dent, leaking slightly. Second one happened 6 hrs ago.. wanted to change lane but saw a car coming fast. don't know why i hesitated, then went back to my lane... and couldn't brake in time for the car in front.... jam brake(mistake?), car skidded, and bang*. Front car not so bad, mine bumper + headlight gone.. A chain of bad decisions led to this... dunno is it luck or what.. I removed the only thing i added into the car for the past few days, a soft toy turtle from my previous car... maybe that's the cause? hope my luck changes. hai~ i agree. one of my maid is the unlucky object. juz help mum to fetch her back then on the way home got bang by people. after work 2 days she say got ghost then wanna go back agent. then car went into a drain without cover. wat luck... for the past 5 yrs driving no such things. she came 3 days i had 2 accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fordescort68 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2007 Share April 23, 2007 (edited) Bro, give your car a good wash follow by a poilsh. Vacuum the carpets also. Take care and keep your car clean as though it is your home. Edited April 23, 2007 by Fordescort68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chest Neutral Newbie May 8, 2007 Share May 8, 2007 lost concentration..!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 (edited) Read till the end then use this free link to find out your Bazi - http://www.geomancy.net/resources/resources.htm Bros and Sis...do allow me to introduce u to the Ancient Bazi concept to complement your fengshui strategies wether in life, work, home or car. The Chinese say, 'Yi Ming, Er Yun, San Fengshui'. Loosely translated, it means that one's life depends upon firstly his Ming (life), i.e., ur Bazi, then comes Yun (luck), i.e., the cycles in ur life and the last is Fengshui...the things around u. That is to say, what u can achieve in ur lifetime is already circumscribed by ur Bazi (the secret code of heaven that can be decoded with skills), then a good Bazi is oso dependent on ur luck (I'll elaborate on this later) although u're born with good Bazi (big achievers). If all else fail, u may wanna do something on ur fengshui to improve ur luck abit so tt life is not so tough on u. So what does the above mean? Well, the common rebuttal is tt since in a single day and on a single minute, many babies are born into this world. Does it mean tt all babies born on same yr same day same minute as Bill Gates will oso achieve as much as Bill Gates? If the fengshui pple so clever can see or change future...why see for other? Why not make themselves rich and retire? The answer is no. We have different experiences. We meet different pple and we have different influences and environments. We make different decisions and thus, we may share the same good Bazi but we may not be another LKY in this world. Those with good Bazi doesn't mean they will be high achievers by-default if they just sit down there and do nothing. Fengshui masters with bad or average Bazi cannot change their fengshui and be Bill Gates overnite. With good Bazi, u oso need good Yun (luck cycle - usually in 10 yrs cycles each) to ensure ur achievement. Another human with same Bazi as Bill Gates will not face the same incidents everyday because they have different luck cycles due to the pple they meet, the decisions they make, etc. But he will not be too far behind bcos he is born with good elements in his life. Simply put, Bazi determines how much u can achieve in ur life and ur Yun will determine at what cycle u'll be able to achieve big in ur lifetime. If u dun have these 2 good combinations, u change ur fengshui oso cannot become rich. But on the same note, if u have the above 2 good combi but u have bad fengshui, ur luck will be greatly affected by ur fengshui because the things around u affects ur mood which in turn affects ur results and achievements. And those with bad Bazi and Yun cycle can minimise further harm by improving on their fengshui if anything, for feel good sake and to pre-empt any bad luck. So to all believers here, fengshui cannot do wonders bcos ur Bazi determines everything in ur lifetime. Fengshui can only help nuetralise some of the bad luck u'll be facing. But if u have good Bazi and everything, fengshui can help u quicken the process of achievements. How to improve your Fengshui? If u go on the basis of the 5 element theory, it depends on the element of ur day master (see my posting on this) and whether u r strong or weak in that element. Constructive cycle - Wood feeds fire, fire feeds earth, earth feeds metal, metal feeds water and water feeds wood. Destructive cycle - Wood controls earth, earth controls water, water controls fire, fire controls metal and metal controls wood. As each element feeds the next (constuctive cycle), it gets weaker and the next one gets stronger, e.g. water gets weaker and wood gets stronger. In the destructive cycle, if the controlling element is strong enuff, the one being controlled is held in check. If it isn't, both can be destroyed. e.g. if u throw a bucket of water on a fire, the fire is extinguished and the water remains as a wet mess on the floor. If u throw a cup of water on the same fire, the fire weakens but recovers shortly but the water is destroyed. The key is balance, i.e., not too many feeding elements or control elements whichever the case may be. The five elements have many facets tt touches our daily lives and learning to recognise them is another key aspect of fengshui. Wood - shades of green - body parts (TCM) = liver and gall bladder; Fire - shades of red, orange or pink - body parts = heart & small intestine; Earth - yellow, brown, beige or cream - body parts = stomach and spleen; Metal - white, grey or metallic colours - body parts = lungs, large intestine; Water - blue or black - body parts = kidney and bladder. Just as Ying and Yang needs to be balanced, so do the 5 elements. Too much of one and too little of another can lead to disharmony and problems. Therefore, u need to know ur day master (use the link above and your day master comes under the day column in the upper tier, i.e., the heavenly stem). Thereafter, u 'll know whether u're strong or weak in tt element in order to decide wat colour to wear or wat colour shld your car be to compliment (if u're weak in tt element) or to control (if u're strong in tt element) ur day master. Gd Luck wif your car fengshui everyone!! Dun throw eggs at me...I is no fengshui master, I is just a chicken farmer Edited May 30, 2007 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 (edited) Kindly read page 5 on my entry... Watever u display in your car, a Cross, a Buddha statuette or a pair of Pixiu (as they are called in PRC) or Tian Lu / Pixie (as they are called in Taiwan), u must feel good about it bcos Fengshui is essentially abt harmony and balance. If something in your environment irks u, it is natural tt ur mood will be affected and therefore efficiency level or concentration will take a dip and mistake or accident may follow. Conversely, if the environment is harmonious and balanced, the feel good factor is high and things will get on more smoothly. Fengshui is therefore psycological and a piece of science if u like and nothing to do with superstition Edited May 30, 2007 by Chickenfarm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...