Yc86 Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 (edited) Anyone here believes in car feng shui? Like after u put something in your car, it brings good luck or bad..? Recently, been having a streak of bad luck... wrong decisions, gut feelings.. all mixed up. Driving doesn't feel v.good either, car's been quite irritating to drive. or maybe it's just the rainy days. Had 2 accidents in the past 3 days . First one was 2 days ago when i made a wrong decision, which resulted in the car hitting the curb n almost mounting it. Alignment out, undercarriage dunno if damaged, and exhaust downpipe suffered a dent, leaking slightly. Second one happened 6 hrs ago.. wanted to change lane but saw a car coming fast. don't know why i hesitated, then went back to my lane... and couldn't brake in time for the car in front.... jam brake(mistake?), car skidded, and bang*. Front car not so bad, mine bumper + headlight gone.. A chain of bad decisions led to this... dunno is it luck or what.. I removed the only thing i added into the car for the past few days, a soft toy turtle from my previous car... maybe that's the cause? hope my luck changes. hai~ Edited March 2, 2007 by Yc86 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 (edited) Sorry to read this. I don't think it's bad luck or feng shui for that matter. It's cos you have been feeling lousy for some time and that affect almost everything you do, including driving. Maybe you should take a break from whatever you do and try to recharged and think positively (which is what feng shui, etc do....to make you feel that you have help and make you feel good). Edited March 2, 2007 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 ure just careless...when ure down on luck, u tend to overlook things. stress more easily and lose ur concentration. juz be more careful nxt time especially when u know its a rainy day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda323 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 yes, i believe bro...or somewhat or rather... in my family, when ever we buy car, my parents will look for a gd day to collect the car..and when collected the car, gif the car a front to back wash. and perhaps due to the bad weather and alot of arse drivers out there...this few days driving feels sucky... and perhaps is another car...u haven't got use to it..dun forget wet weather with our cars without ABS, JAM BRAKE = SKID!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 sighs... next time rainy day won't drive liao... had a gut feeling not to go out but dunno why decided to go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 I put Buddha and some auspicious feng shui item in my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 yupz... now i realise how useful ABS, traction/stability control can be. give n take lor, pros of our car is that lighter, simpler and more fun if know how to use properly... but when one day all the planets align, really wish got such function Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lengendcf 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Ask Chia Sin, say something and whoa, your car will be blessed by him!!!LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 does it really work? my parents' car have a small buddha inside... but still get minor accidents now n then (maybe can say no injuries or serious cases *touch wood*) maybe now for modern age, soft toys n cute stuff can represent these auspicious items Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikeyeo Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Hi Yc86, first and foremost, how long have you own your car. Secondly, were there times that you feel lousy and psychologically feeling on the 'wrong side of the bed'. It's like driving your car for example. Certain times, you may find that your car is very nice to drive and at times, lousy. It is best to reflect back what has made you to be like that. Perhaps, this might help you with what you have faced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda323 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 tatz why on rainy days drive slowly..or brake earlier...i teach u...next time when u brake, yur car skid. u can do maunal ABS...release den brake again...dun jam it...so like that the wheels wun lock and skid... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 i owned my previous car (same model) for about 1yr+.. this one for about a month, but the handling is very different. mmmm... reflect... u mean some sort of psychological problem is affecting my mood? well.. maybe, haven't felt emotional 'freedom' for a very long time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 sigh, the car was pissing me off... very hard to engage gear, just wanna go home n take a nap. i only realised the car was infront about 20metres away... that time too late to brake n realease liao. sigh, hard to get this manual ABS into my reflexes.. seldom experience it also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda323 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 oic...well sometimes itz the kind of feeling also la.... like now sometimes i get dam pissed driving the lancer also...in my heart itz like i'm driving another car and this car is not ment for me... icic..tat one quite hard liaoz la...but yur engine and everything ok? for me last time in the mazda always encounter...dunno why also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 I also kena accident but minor one. I put juz to play safe. Recently, I also hang a pi shiu as it help to block disaster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 (edited) if something troubling u, will sure affect mood...ur alertness and judgement to surrounding will go down. worst is u will not notice it until sometime happens... plus u'r driving another (same model) car u not used to... Edited March 2, 2007 by Beei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 engine bay ok.. luckily kena left side, nothing much there... but the front bar (the one that holds the headlights) is slightly bent in.... confirmed by measuring the distance from screw to shock absorber. dunno if chassis kena. regarding the strike curb incident, I went for a wheel alignment... and the computer shows OK, but when i drive.. steering wheel is slightly to the left. means the undercarriage is affected? damn sianz... if chassis not straight, think dun wanna waste $$ on this car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda323 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 icic...dun tink so much la...guess the total repair not cheap sia...parents neva say anything? well like that i guess u might haf kena the steering arm liaoz...like my lancer, now driving the steering will slant left abit...den car can go straight... ya lor..not worth to fix COE car already la...like my lancer, if wanna repair all..est 2 to 3 k. tatz why my dad going to sell it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...