Traffic Warden ambush???

Adrianli

Yeah hes going all the way to hit back.

I believe he really is pissed off so he wants to draw blood this time.

They say that revenge is sweet and he wants to get it via the proper channel and not using vigilante justice.

That is rather commendable although myself i personally would not go through all these trouble.

He must really be very disgruntled.

.... want to summon car, do it in public.

Err...they are doing it in public what. [laugh]

Police need warrant coz they need to enter your property. Traffic wardens don't.

I don't really blame the traffic wardens in this case bcoz most of them don't have much education. And I believe the company doesn't train them how to react in such situations where they are confronted directly by an offender.

Bottomline is he is wrong lor. But now trying to twist the facts and story to shift the blame onto the warden so as to prove that he was right, or rather that he wasn't wrong. I mean come on la, wardens are just like us, got their job and got their families to feed. Of course we as drivers can whine every now and then among ourselves about the "blardy this warden or that warden" when we kena summon. But to go to the extent of hurting their rice bowl when we were obviously in the wrong? It may be only me, but I think it's [thumbsdown] .

I would say that the traffic warden asked for it. He/She has rules and regulations to follow to cover his/her backside, why busybody? Because of commissions?

All of us are working to make a living. If the offender has broken the "black and white" traffic rules, it is the duty of traffic wardens to issue summon, no disputes. If the offender is going through a loop hole, he/she can highlight to the management to have this hole patch up. Why be hero to issue summon first, right? [hur]

Huh...I think you also read until [dizzy] liao... [laugh]

He's not complaining that the warden booked him wrongly.

He's complaining about why the warden booked him but not others nearby who had committed similar parking offences. And that the warden ambushed him and is biased against him...something like that la. Then he's challenging the definition of "park" bcoz he said he wasn't parking but stopping there temporarily to throw rubbish and let his gf alight.

And the traffic warden didn't issue summon on the spot. He only took pics of the blogger's car and when the blogger confronted him, he said the pics would be sent to LTA and LTA would decide whether to issue the summon or not.

Dear guys n gals,

Looks like tis dude jus self-pwned himself. There r updates in the blog. Now TP dont wana waive off his fine liao. [laugh] Below is an extract :

Quote :

From: Azmi ABD WAHID [mailto:[email protected]] On Behalf Of Azmi ABD WAHID

Sent: Thursday, January 11, 2007 8:53 AM

To: [email protected]

Cc: Chee Chiew LEE

Subject: Re: RE-APPEAL TO CANCEL NOTICE OF TRAFFIC OFFENCE Report No. 0660 1523 9901

Dear Sir

I am ASP Azmi Abd Wahid.

2 Please be informed that Traffic Police had carefully reviewed your case again and in view of the mitigating circumstances and your good driving records, we have decided to waive the offence and record only a warning in this instance. No further action will be taken against you thereafter.

3 The purpose of the proposed meeting is to relay the aforesaid decision to you and to answer your other queries/concerns.

4 Kindly contact me at DID 65476247 or via email to confirm the date and time of the meeting.

5 We look forward to seeing you soon. Warmest regards.

Yours faithfully

ASP Azmi Abd Wahid

CIO Violation Reports Team

Traffic Police Department

-------------------------------------------------------------

TRAFFIC POLICE DEPARTMENT

SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE

10 UBI AVE 3 SINGAPORE 408865

CSMBox : GVT513

FAX: 65476254

DID: 65476247

Your Ref:

Our Ref: 0660 1523 9901

28 February 2007

Dear Sir

TRAFFIC OFFENCE

I refer to your email correspondences to Mr Paul Tan of the SPF Service Improvement Unit (dated 29 Oct 2006 and 30 Oct 2006), SPF Feedback TP (dated 6 November 2006) and Traffic Police (dated 6 February 2007 and 9 February 2007).

6 With regard to your query on the distinction between authorised and unathorised personnel to take photographs and report traffic offences, please note that any member of public could forward to Traffic Police feedback on traffic violations (via submission of photographs which captured the vehicles infringing the traffic rules and regulations). In addition to the submission of the photographic evidence, the said member of public would also have to give his/her undertaking that he/she is willing to testify in court should the offender disputes the offence. Upon receipt of the information and confirmation that the member of public is willing to testify in court should the offender disputes the offence, Traffic Police will review the evidence available and thereafter make a decision whether to take summons action against the driver or otherwise.

7 Police officers and traffic wardens could not be everywhere at the same time, and in view of this, we are aware that there may be instances of non-reporting and no enforcement actions being taken against motorists who have blatantly disregarded the traffic rules and regulations, as per your previous observations. Members of public could play their part by assisting to ensure such drivers are taken to task by reporting these traffic violation offences to Traffic Police either in writing or via telephone. Hence, if you come across vehicle drivers who blatantly infringed the traffic rules and regulations, as explained in para 6, you could report them to Traffic Police. Appropriate action will be taken against these drivers if there is sufficient evidence to prove that they had indeed committed a traffic offence.

8 As for the case pertaining to the reporting officer from SBS Transit, our investigation revealed that the said reporting officer had parked his company vehicle near to bus stop no. 14281, opposite Blk 11. Even though the vehicle's hazard lights were switched on and efforts had been made to ensure that the parked vehicle did not cause any obstruction to buses, the offence of "parking within 9 metres of a bus stop" has been disclosed against the said reporting officer. In light of this, Traffic Police will proceed to take summons action against him accordingly.

9 With regard to your case, Traffic Police had consulted the Attorney-General's Chambers (AGC) for advice and a direction has been given to Traffic Police to maintain our decision to proceed against you, by means of offer of composition.

10 A fresh Notice of Traffic Offence (NTO) will be issued to you for your compliance in due course. Kindly be informed that if you do not wish to accept our offer to compound the offence, you may present your case in the Subordinate Court on the date/time as stipulated in the NTO.

11 If you have any further feedback or queries on the conduct of the reporting officer please contact his supervisor, Mr Sakthivel, Head Traffic Management, Operations Development Department, SBS Transit Ltd at DID 6383 7505 or via email at [email protected].

Yours faithfully

LIM CHER KHIN

HEAD

INVESTIGATION & VIOLATION REPORTS BRANCH

for COMMANDER TRAFFIC POLICE

Unquoted

Looks like tis guy kena big time from TP and has closed his blog.

Here are some extracts from him :

Please remove my quotes from your threads posting. I pray, pray with 2 laws Road Traffic n Parking Acts and quoted MP said

"All traffic wardens.. wear uniforms.. on duty". Then the AGC overturned my mole-hill technical(non-criminal) TO into a criminal case. I advise u to gag our

sad case.. never oppose the govt... they give u face, u don't give them face.. sure looking for trouble..

they have 1,001 reasons if they want to find fault in you.. really..