Icekitten Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Technically TP are not wrong in issuing him a summon since he did park illegally, but they cannot issue him a summon for "Parking On Double Yellow Lines". They got their hands tied also by the legal issues in case this fellow buay song and decides to take them to court over this. Since they don't have "Parking On Grass" listed as a nature of offence, LL lor gotta waive the summon. Can't blame TP for issuing the summon coz they just issued the summon according to the records of the warden. For once I pity the poor warden, just bcoz of some poorly-maintained road and a smart aleck, he's now in hot soup. Gotta hand it to the guy for being able to think of it and exploit the legal loophole , but waive then waive oredi lor, what for push his luck like that and be so KL? TP submitted a report to the AG's Chambers... Maybe soon there will be a new nature of offence called "Parking On Grass/Sand/Mud/etc". That means no more loophole for us to exploit... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 Parking on the grass one is an old old summon lah. AG chamber one is the recent one where he refuse TP offer of composition fine(which they waive off) and meeting at TP HQ for the traffic warden case. Please read again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Oops! My bad...the way he wrote...see until Since so long ago...this means that there won't be any "Parking On Grass" listed as an offence soon...so now we know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 agreed!! it's really rather very Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 kanna let off very lucky liaoz he still kpkb 4 wat sia? guy man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PointyEwe Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Woah, if I've to spend so much time and effort in the exchanges, I would gladly pay up the $70 fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acrs Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 agreed.....provided there are no traffic points awarded together with the fines. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 I commend his courage to go head on with the TP... How many of us dare to do so? The TP has indeed employed various underhand tatics to increase their revenue. he even drag Ho Peng Kee inside leh... ******************************************************************************** *** From: xxxx mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Monday, January 22, 2007 12:40 PM To: '[email protected]'Cc: '[email protected]' Subject: Traffic Police did not answer my many questions? Dear Sir I wish to bring this to your attention because you are The Senior Minister of State and Ministry of Home Affairs & Ministry of Law. I failed many times to love and trust the Traffic Police. I have many frustration and disappointments over my many tedious letters and emails. I hope your organisation, the Traffic Police Dept with the Public Service Improvement Unit will serve the public in good faith and quality. Best regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 I cannot take it ah!!! His engrish really CMI and he still think he very the educated ah!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 He power la... Few ppl can top that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 (edited) but do you think you can write half like him when you kenna summon similarily? actually, i believe the issues is with the attitude of wardens, not really on how he got offenses waived.... we really need a bunch of kuai lan kia to make those ninja wardens wake up their idea.... want to summon car, do it in public. whats wrong of identifying yourself when you are a civil servant on duty? At least must say where you are from. they are not some secret service leh. hide here hide there... think they private detective ar? even police go house arrest will need warrent and ID themselves... why should a traffic warden be above the law when people ask where are they from? if thats the case, i think sooner or later, some joker will set up a site that has photos of traffic warden faces and them in action. Edited March 3, 2007 by Ronnie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 .... want to summon car, do it in public. Err...they are doing it in public what. Police need warrant coz they need to enter your property. Traffic wardens don't. I don't really blame the traffic wardens in this case bcoz most of them don't have much education. And I believe the company doesn't train them how to react in such situations where they are confronted directly by an offender. Bottomline is he is wrong lor. But now trying to twist the facts and story to shift the blame onto the warden so as to prove that he was right, or rather that he wasn't wrong. I mean come on la, wardens are just like us, got their job and got their families to feed. Of course we as drivers can whine every now and then among ourselves about the "blardy this warden or that warden" when we kena summon. But to go to the extent of hurting their rice bowl when we were obviously in the wrong? It may be only me, but I think it's . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Nope...I can't write half like him...cos I'm sure I can write much much better than him... "I failed many times to love and trust the Traffic Police. I have many frustration and disappointments over my many tedious letters and emails. I hope your organisation, the Traffic Police Dept with the Public Service Improvement Unit will serve the public in good faith and quality." Wah lao!!! failed many times to love and trust TP???!! You mean must pass this like some exam? Serve public in good faith and quality??? He's trying to pass himself off as very educated but just failing miserably... But then I guess I dun really care because I;m sure those who read his letters can form the same opinion... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 I cannot take it ah!!! His engrish really CMI and he still think he very the educated ah!!! the best reply... typical cover backside.. ********************************************************************* From: Azmi ABD WAHID [mailto:[email protected]] On Behalf Of Azmi ABD WAHID Sent: Friday, February 09, 2007 10:27 AM To: [email protected] Cc: Chee Chiew LEE Subject: Traffic Offence Report No. 0660 1523 9901 Dear Sir I refer to my email dated 15 January 2007 and your latest email dated 6 February 2007. 2 Please be informed that as you have made known to us your stand that you did not commit the above offence, Traffic Police is unable to proceed to issue you a warning in this instance. We also noted that you do not wish to take up our offer to attend a meeting at Traffic Police to resolve the case and to enable us to address your feedback, queries and concerns. You have also queried on the law's interpretation on the term "goods" as per the definition of "park" under the Road Traffic Act. 3 In view of the above, Traffic Police had forwarded the Investigation Paper (IP) on your case to the Attorney General's Chambers (AGC) for their advice and instruction. 4 We will revert to you, once the IP is reverted to us. Regards Yours faithfully Azmi Abd Wahid CIO Violation Reports Team Investigations & Violation Reports Branch Traffic Police Department cc - Deputy Commander - Sir, as discussed and instructed, please. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 He power la... Few ppl can top that. he got so much free time.. waive offence still not enough...die die want to penalise the warden.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 The writer of this series of complaints has no EQ. He is asking for trouble in his disregard for these top civil servants. His future in Singapore is as good as gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 jesus. incoherent babbling salute those on the other end having to put up with such nonsense. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...