Traffic Warden ambush???

Adrianli

[laugh] Tua Pai with an inflated sense of ego...

His engrish cannot make it! Half his post I duno what he saying... [hur]

think he has a point tho.

the thing is that when Authorities made a blunder or two

they NEVER apologize.

i guess all he wants is a Sorry for the mistake(s) that the

wardens have made. if indeed it is a mistake.

a case to point is that SIA had refuses till now to apologize

to the victims of the crash in TW.

tho legally, it will level blame to the airline and damages paid

be escalated but to me it's the least they can do as human.

then there's the case where they happily said Sorry along with

300million... [:|]

I don't think TP made a mistake in the 1st place. The whole thing is about this guy just trying to be funny.

Quoted:

For that incident, the truth was I had parked my panel van on the small grass patch just outside the private-land fenced by a thick chain.

The fact was that he had parked illegally. He was given a summon for parking on double yellow lines. Most likely the road on his side had eroded away or the double yellow lines faded away coz there were double yellow lines on the opposite side of the road. But as he couldn't see any double yellow lines on his side of the road, he is trying to dispute the summon by saying that the nature of offence is inaccurate. Unfortunately, as there is no nature of parking offence called "Parking on grass" [laugh] , TP has no grounds to issue him with a summon and had to waive his summon with a warning.

In this case, I don't find the use of the term "warning" inappropriate since it's obvious that this guy is just trying to be funny. Warning that he'd better not try to be funny next time. [laugh]

If going by his theory, then next time TP parks their vehicles to conduct roadblock, we can write in to complain that they're parking illegally and that they should have parked at a nearby carpark with proper lots before using barricades to block the road before conducting the roadblock. [laugh][laugh]

Hmm. U hav to be very clear here. We dun know yet if it was TP who summoned him, or if it was a private parking warden. As a rule, i think TP would immed assume the summon/ticket was valid and so issue a summon...

But then, this fella already in the wrong still so kuai lan... [laugh]

think he has a point tho.

the thing is that when Authorities made a blunder or two

they NEVER apologize.

i guess all he wants is a Sorry for the mistake(s) that the

wardens have made. if indeed it is a mistake.

a case to point is that SIA had refuses till now to apologize

to the victims of the crash in TW.

tho legally, it will level blame to the airline and damages paid

be escalated but to me it's the least they can do as human.

then there's the case where they happily said Sorry along with

300million... [:|]

yalor... just like my BIL got one parking summon for not displaying a parking coupon when he park his car at home MSCP with valid season parking, they ask my BIL to fax them something or go down to clarify something and my BIL just communicate thru phone with them with an angry tone

" so the computer shows that i have valid season parking right? it's a mistake from your side right?? then why should i waste my time to fax or go down? can you just delete the summon? the mistake is from your side and i dont see the rationale for me to waste my time to go down and clarify since the summon is not valid in the first place. i have to work and make a living. im not a boss who has so much time to waste.....!!"

in the end, they cancel the summon just like that..... [laugh]

but since the grass is not under the jurisdiction of the TP

the TP should have called NatPark in to tow his car away

then again NatPark will say it's not their area as the grass

belongs to URA, but URA said it's... LTA. LTA will said it

belongs to the pte house family....

TP on the phone TLan liao, issued him a summon nonetheless

altho it's not his prob..

[laugh][laugh]

but seriously, if TP deems that he did infringe on the parking

rules shouldn't they just insist that he is wrong and have him

paid the fine? rather than goes, 'ok lah, this time i let u go

next time don't, ok?'

guess there's real Right or Wrong here.. as u mentioned

'TP has no grounds to issue him with a summon' then the TP

should not have issued in the 1st place.

and well, i must say the guy is trying to be a bit funny and

frankly speaking too much time on his ends!

[:p]

i think he study LOR...

sorry law..i meant

he really too free lah..

if i was him i will tear up the waiver letter and continue

to park at the Lucky Patch of Grass everytime liao!

[laugh][laugh]

well, his kuai lan-ness have him save some $$$, bro

[:p]

yes, it is rather unclear whether it's a TP or just a warden

who summon him. your guess is as good as mine.

plus i have not finished reading all his CHIM letters!

my point is this: if i kenna fined for parking by double yellow

lines, there no way to argue out from it. stop for awhile and

whatever reasons... i did stop by the DYL. kenna fined. SUAY lor

but the fact that he got his fine waived did indicated that they MAY

be wrong in issuing the summon in the 1st place.

well all for discussions

[;)]

most times, these people can be too comfortable in their seat

that they need a reason to move their ar$e

and the reason will be someone SHOUTING at them

funny but [hur] sad...

they can do it, but just want to inconvenience us in the

process of doing so.

I commend his courage to go head on with the TP...

How many of us dare to do so?

The TP has indeed employed various underhand tatics to increase their revenue.