Carcraze 1st Gear May 4, 2007 Author Share May 4, 2007 most of our chevrolet cars here are basically rebadged Daewoos. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched July 15, 2007 Share July 15, 2007 too bad they didnt bring in the impala, i think it looks better than the epica. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyyeo Neutral Newbie July 15, 2007 Share July 15, 2007 shiok 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barzhard84 Neutral Newbie October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 sweet 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
G3rg Neutral Newbie January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 wow dang nice car! lovin it! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiakoonseng Neutral Newbie January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 impala i have been driving this car whenever i rent a full-sized car for roadtrips over here in the US.. FC is good too.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tracex Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 This is a 2010 Chevrolet Impala looks like a muscle car and elegant..this is sweet.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 (edited) A CS300 Chrysler Look Alike ??? I prefer the Chrysler ! At least it looks more original American Muscle Car ! Edited April 11, 2008 by Cbx750p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chngee Clutched July 11, 2008 Share July 11, 2008 New Chevy Cruze or Chevy Cobalt (equivalent to Chevy Optra if not wrong). looks more like Mazda 3 like that... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 11, 2008 Share July 11, 2008 horrid looking paintwork. i know its for testing but still... its HORRID! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tzhao Neutral Newbie July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 this is cool 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mohdya Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Cool!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baiservices Neutral Newbie July 17, 2008 Share July 17, 2008 Hey, take advantage of your car, earn SGD120 for per survey! You are going to do a survey toward car dealerships. Definitely you could get paid for this survey (about SGD 120 for per survey and you could take 2-3 surveys one time). While, most importantly, you can do a great contribution to that car company since you would offer them plenty of information about their dealerships' performance, and it could improve their overall service quality. You need to do are visit the car dealerships and get a test drive to certain cars, and finish a survey after the visit (and the test drive). Requirements: male, 30 years old or more, could drive your personal car to the dealership. Due to our confidential policy, I may not able to offer you too detailed information regarding this project at this moment. For those who are interested, please contact Amanda He at "ahe@baiservices.com.cn" for more detailed information about this project and our company (please indicate in the email about your car model & car age & your current job). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 19, 2008 Share August 19, 2008 Quote Sui! but a little Ah-Pek look.....do let us know from your watch tower when the local Chevy dealers kena PHD (permanent head damaged) and finally decides to bring in the Corvette.... ========================= Er.....Corvette is 7 lit engine. I doubt it wil be a hot seller here with such high r.tax for big engined cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acosean 1st Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Quote The cars out from the Ro-Ro are usually to export to other markets. Impala will not make it here at all. The Chevrolet Epica likely to be mid 2007, this Chevy Epica is the same car as the Daewoo Magnus / Epica in Korea. Chery also made one, the Oriental Son. Correction - the Epica is Tosca in Korea. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acosean 1st Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Quote most of our chevrolet cars here are basically rebadged Daewoos. I think it is high time that we stop mentioning this, not because I get offended, but that it is meaningless. It is now already 2008 and when did GM acquire Daewoo when it was on the verge of going into liquidation? 2004? Or earlier? The reason why GM still allows Daewoo to retain its brand name ONLY in Korea and nowhere else in the world is obvious. If we continue to talk about chevys in Singapore are generally rebadge Daewoos, then I should probably talk about Suzukis aren't Japanese cars (erhm, Suzuki Forenza). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 i used to drive daewoo n i recommend my dad to buy chevy. whats wrong with daewoo? u drive chevy is it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acosean 1st Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 (edited) I used to drive an Optra, and now driving an Epica. There is nothing wrong with Daewoo. But there is a catch. What's the catch? Hope you have the patience to read: Guess why is the Camry 2.0A selling at $20k more than the Epica 2.0A, despite the fact that if we compare specs to specs, that the Epica far outweighs the Camry? For e.g., the Epica is assembled in Korea whereas the Camry is in Thailand. Epica is 5-speed auto while Camry is only 4-speed. Epica uses inline 6 while Camry uses inline 4. Epica has traction control but Camry doesn't have it. What about speed-sensitive steering, reverse rear tilting mirror and many more? My brother who just bought a Camry without consulting me regretted his move after we've test-driven each other's new ride. His engine is coarse and less responsive/powerful as compared to mine (he conceded to it) and my FC is also better. My Sales Engineers told me that when they were selling Daewoos, it was very hard to clinch a sale, due to its poor branding and image, especially being associated as a Korean car. But once GM acquired Daewoo and transformed (I hate to use the word "rebadge") its cars, sales escalated! Why? Because humans are brand-conscious/status-conscious. However, why can't Chevy's sales volume continue to surge so that it becomes comparable to Toyota/Honda/Nissan? It is because they are FAR TOO MANY PEOPLE OUT THERE trying to artificically deflate Chevy's branding image by "unveiling" to state, "What Amercian Car you're talking about, it is a actually a Korean Daewoo lah!" We all know about statistics. While some would still remain steadfast (like me) to go ahead to buy a chevy, there would be lots that would be affected/shaken by this. Many of my friends/colleagues (esp those who have just passed their driving) are such living examples. "Actually after hearing from you, I was almost ready to buy a chevy; but, but....., when others tell me it is a Korean Daewoo in disguise, I think I'd better get a Toyota." The world is governed by demand and supply. When rumours are so strong that certain things are happening (which in fact is not), the stock market may crash. And that explains why the Epica is $20k cheaper than the Camry, though the Epica is by far a much better car. Many say Toyota is good, is reliable (of course there must be some truth in this), so demand is chalked up. So its price is artifically inflated. On the other hand, when more say chevy is Korean Daewoo (which brings upon a negative connotation in terms of branding image), those brand/image-consicous drivers will shun away from chevy, thereby decreasing demand. Which brings back to my point of not necessarily bringing up that chevys are rebadged Daewoos. Not that Daewoos are no good (in fact they are good); but it will take us pains and time to explain and convince the average consumer that Daewoo is actually also good. So the simple statistical way is just to say it is a chevy, and stop there. The bow tie logo itself carries enough confidence without having to go the extra mile to convince/explain things further. Hope you get my point. Edited September 4, 2008 by Acosean ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...