Davidklt Supercharged August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 If you think citibank is bad. Wait till you try other banks. From my experience, Amex is worse. Didnt bother with local banks.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 Recently, I've recivd a notice from Citibank that they had not recivd the minimum amount due on my a/c for my annual membership card. I was so fed-up wif them. I've already called & told them that I wanna cancelled my Citibank Tangs Visa card cos I need to pay for my renewal annual membership fee & I aso seldom use this card. They said that they will help me to cancel away. I've informed & told them abt last two weeks ago. Yday, I've recivd a notice from Citibank that they had not recivd the minimum amount due on my a/c & I was shocked to receive the notice. They still billed me the bill. That nite, I've been trying to call Citibank Pal phone but the automatic phone system let me waited for so long....abt 15mins to 20mins. When I've told the officer abt this matter, he cannot explained why it was still sent to my home & said that my a/c was $0 now. I feel that their service is very bad. brother, there is always different levels of good and bad. u should try our local banks then u can really define the word 'service is very bad or very very bad or very very very bad'...i give up with local banks many many many years ago when they give me very very very bad services. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 maybe u shd give local bank a chance ... they are improving ... Citibank service dropping since they started to target HDB segmemt ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jnetjnjn Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 Recently, I've recivd a notice from Citibank that they had not recivd the minimum amount due on my a/c for my annual membership card. I was so fed-up wif them. I've already called & told them that I wanna cancelled my Citibank Tangs Visa card cos I need to pay for my renewal annual membership fee & I aso seldom use this card. They said that they will help me to cancel away. I've informed & told them abt last two weeks ago. Yday, I've recivd a notice from Citibank that they had not recivd the minimum amount due on my a/c & I was shocked to receive the notice. They still billed me the bill. That nite, I've been trying to call Citibank Pal phone but the automatic phone system let me waited for so long....abt 15mins to 20mins. When I've told the officer abt this matter, he cannot explained why it was still sent to my home & said that my a/c was $0 now. I feel that their service is very bad. My experience with Citibank lagi best. They have been sending my credit card statement to me with wrong postal code. I called them several times & even wrote in to them to change the postal code & finally, they acknowledged over the phone & also sent me a confirmation letter on my new postal code. Again!!!! They input the wrong postal code on my next statement. Win leow lor! Really on par with SAF standards!!! No matter how many times I e-update or doing it during my in-camp on my marital status as married, I still appear in their system as single for so many years! I already have 2 kids now!!! Can't be bothered now that I no longer need to do reservist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 6, 2007 Author Share August 6, 2007 It's true. Last time, i've used to hv Amex card & can't waived the annual fee at all!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 6, 2007 Author Share August 6, 2007 So, which credit cards do u hv on hand nw? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 Waiver of credit card fee means good service meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 not really it just means u dun have to pay for their crappy service(or lack of it) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 Agree that Amex service is the worst. I cancelled my Amex card before it is due for renewal and have no outstanding balance. Guess what? Amex actually got their debt collector to call me to demand payment for annual fees plus interest and late payment in arrears. Really Spoke to the Amex manager and he apologised for them mistake and told their 'ah long' not to come after me anymore. I just throw away their pre-approved card with freebie to sign up whenever they send me. Although the incident happended 3-4 years ago I don't want their 'ah long' to come after me again because of their lousy book keeping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 There was an incident where I had an argument with them cos they messed up my payment of mobile phone bills via credit card. End up they apologise and promised apology letter to me sent in 2 weeks. Not that I "gian" the apology letter, but it never came. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 I think that if they can screw up their accounting, they can screw up anything. I will stay away from them regardless of what freebies they throw in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 7, 2007 Author Share August 7, 2007 No lah... At least they helped me to waive off. If nt, i will cancel the card. Nothing lose out aso mah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...