Citibank

Ccjna

Pls lah....all the banks are the same, not just Citibank... shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Call in to cancel won't work one, must write in or fax in to log in date of correspondence.. If you call, they will always say they dun know or did not receive instructions..

My encounters on the above exact identical situations with the following banks:

1. D*S

2. U*B

3. Citib**k

4. AM*X

Previously Mine....Standard Chartered also Same Case......Email Them...

And Later they Waived the Annual Fees....... [idea]

Although urs is the same case as mine but Citibank didnt waived the annual fee for me but sent me a letter that i didnt pay the annual fee although I've already told them to cancel away. [shakehead][thumbsdown]

Quite the contrary, I find Citibank has the best service, have been using their cards since early '90s. Maybe you happened to meet the staff on his down days? [:/]

Maybe I've met a new staff on my "unlucky day". [bigcry][:|]

agree with you. not only being forgetful but very pretentious.

i also angry with their F up service.

Shld we make a comment to them on their service?

I got the same experience as you, also Citibank, when i tried to cancel the Dividend card.

THey say will check on the waival for me, will call me back, but never, then they still bill me. So i call again and they waive the annual fee off.

Before this, that operator said something which wakes me up from my sleepy mind in office:

"Sir, would you like to use the $4.xx that u have accumulated to offset the annual fee while we waive off the outstanding amount? "

Damm cheapskate sia... knn..

Puiz

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ur operator is more blur blur.

heehee i have problem with them few days before... they told me alot procedures and have to wait these and that... ok i got fed up and told them i going to cancel all cards and service... just cancel it (in a nice tone, never yell at them.. ... then they call me back ... problems all solved... no problem liao everything also can.... heehee [idea][laugh][laugh]

Like that aso can??? [shocked][idea][thumbsup]

Btw, talking abt their operators.. Better dun recommend any of my friends to work as operators.. SO many complaint Kings and Queens. Haha

Not oni not to recommend any of ur frens to work as operators...anywhere, any moments aso got lots of complaint Kings & Queens. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Sad to say not only this but mostly everything now in SG is getting bad to worse.

Standards r dropping & I just can't u'stand why I am always hearing on TV & reading in press that we have very high standards?????

Prices r not cheap but what we get in return is mostly crap. If I say standards in MY r bad, it's not so bad cos their prices r much lower.

Instead of getting cheap & good, we r getting expensive & lousy. Something is very very wrong but it's being swept under the carpet. [shakehead]

I wonder how much longer can this "game" be played b4 it explodes in our face.

Totally AGREED!!! [:/]

I am with Citibank for about 10 years, even now I sitll have Citibank cards.

Their serivce are sropping like flies.....very bad now. I just called them 30 mins ago, they took 20 mins to pick up my call, can you imagine that?

20 mins to pick up a damn call and anyone here can call it good service.

It happen that I am surfing the web that I got the paitence, else I would not hold more than 3 mins.

From what I've seen ur replied to me....the time is 12.57AM. Perhaps from what I've thk is....maybe they hv a shift operator to rotate their phonecalls at the service counter & maybe cos it is already past midnite liao & that's why they took so long to ans ur call same as me. But I was wondering my time cos I've called them earlier abt 830pm but aso got to wait for 20-30mins call den they ans my call. [shakehead][thumbsdown]

I got the same experience as you, also Citibank, when i tried to cancel the Dividend card.

THey say will check on the waival for me, will call me back, but never, then they still bill me. So i call again and they waive the annual fee off.

Before this, that operator said something which wakes me up from my sleepy mind in office:

"Sir, would you like to use the $4.xx that u have accumulated to offset the annual fee while we waive off the outstanding amount? "

Damm cheapskate sia... knn..

Puiz

I called regarding the waiver of annual fees, they called back and told me that they will waive it.

Is that not enough of an assurance? Must I wait and check my bill if they still billed me nonetheless?

Pls lah....all the banks are the same, not just Citibank... shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Call in to cancel won't work one, must write in or fax in to log in date of correspondence.. If you call, they will always say they dun know or did not receive instructions..

My encounters on the above exact identical situations with the following banks:

1. D*S

2. U*B

3. Citib**k

4. AM*X

I knw that I will need to write in/fax in to cancel my card but I feel lazy to do so mah. So, I was just trying my "luck" whether they can waived my annual fee on the spot. [:p][;)]

I am with Citibank for about 10 years, even now I sitll have Citibank cards.

Their serivce are sropping like flies.....very bad now. I just called them 30 mins ago, they took 20 mins to pick up my call, can you imagine that?

20 mins to pick up a damn call and anyone here can call it good service.

It happen that I am surfing the web that I got the paitence, else I would not hold more than 3 mins.

probably there has been a surge in calls, so they are unable to attend to yours asap. pirate.gif

I would have asked for it in writing....

IF you did take the callers' name gooe enuf...if they bill you, call and KPKB...they sure to give u waiverlaugh.giflaugh.gif

nevertheless......if they do not honor.....when bill comes, cancel the card! that is what I always dosly.gif