Ccjna Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Recently, I've recivd a notice from Citibank that they had not recivd the minimum amount due on my a/c for my annual membership card. I was so fed-up wif them. I've already called & told them that I wanna cancelled my Citibank Tangs Visa card cos I need to pay for my renewal annual membership fee & I aso seldom use this card. They said that they will help me to cancel away. I've informed & told them abt last two weeks ago. Yday, I've recivd a notice from Citibank that they had not recivd the minimum amount due on my a/c & I was shocked to receive the notice. They still billed me the bill. That nite, I've been trying to call Citibank Pal phone but the automatic phone system let me waited for so long....abt 15mins to 20mins. When I've told the officer abt this matter, he cannot explained why it was still sent to my home & said that my a/c was $0 now. I feel that their service is very bad. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Previously Mine....Standard Chartered also Same Case......Email Them... And Later they Waived the Annual Fees....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Six_ghz Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Quite the contrary, I find Citibank has the best service, have been using their cards since early '90s. Maybe you happened to meet the staff on his down days? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
J96949 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 My GOD! Talkin abt Citibank, used to have good service standard. SOmetime ago, I called and the operator sounds young! Ma Chiam part time secondary school gal.. No standard reply.. sounds blur.. Gosh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 agree with you. not only being forgetful but very pretentious. i also angry with their F up service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 I got the same experience as you, also Citibank, when i tried to cancel the Dividend card. THey say will check on the waival for me, will call me back, but never, then they still bill me. So i call again and they waive the annual fee off. Before this, that operator said something which wakes me up from my sleepy mind in office: "Sir, would you like to use the $4.xx that u have accumulated to offset the annual fee while we waive off the outstanding amount? " Damm cheapskate sia... knn.. Puiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 heehee i have problem with them few days before... they told me alot procedures and have to wait these and that... ok i got fed up and told them i going to cancel all cards and service... just cancel it (in a nice tone, never yell at them.. ... then they call me back ... problems all solved... no problem liao everything also can.... heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 I just called them a while ago asking abt my statement account as i have got some doubts. I waited abt 15 to 20 mins for operator to pick up. Last mth, called them asking abt why they charge me annual membership fees. I didn't even ask them and just say that how come charge the membership fees, she transfer my call to the "waivers" department immediately... i save $120.00... i didn't even ask... but if they refuse, i really wanted to cancel the card since i got at least 9 to 10 cards now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Citibank very liberal in giving fee waivers one. In fact they gave me a fee waiver recently without me asking for it. Problem is it's an M1 citibank card, which I have stopped using after I terminated my M1 line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
J96949 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Btw, talking abt their operators.. Better dun recommend any of my friends to work as operators.. SO many complaint Kings and Queens. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 "Sir, would you like to use the $4.xx that u have accumulated to offset the annual fee while we waive off the outstanding amount? " my last renewal they deducted $17 from my accumulated amount. wondering if i say no will they cancel my account Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Gooda-ness gracious. You should have said u want to retain the accumulated amount. Losing a customer because of a mere $17 is not a deal they would like to take up. I said no and they waive my annual fee. $17? u could be getting yr cheque soon... but now u have to start all over again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 I recently oso encountered the same problem and they wanted to used my $30++ to waive off the annual fee. Told them can retain they then ask me to sign up some bills to be paid by the card and the fee would be waived. Not sure if next month the fee would be wavied. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Sad to say not only this but mostly everything now in SG is getting bad to worse. Standards r dropping & I just can't u'stand why I am always hearing on TV & reading in press that we have very high standards????? Prices r not cheap but what we get in return is mostly crap. If I say standards in MY r bad, it's not so bad cos their prices r much lower. Instead of getting cheap & good, we r getting expensive & lousy. Something is very very wrong but it's being swept under the carpet. I wonder how much longer can this "game" be played b4 it explodes in our face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Crap la... they all.... just use the card if u want. Dun use then dun use. They sure waive off one. If not u pull the same stunt again la, say u wanna cancel card. I dun believe u cant survive without the card. You must have other cards in yr wallet too. But if u r using this card for yr petrol and it gives u good discount or rebates, then be careful if u pull this stunt... in case one day u meet a really screw up operator and he cancel off yr card with no question asked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 In sg is like that. Its all in a package. Not customisable. So LL take lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 wah piang ! i think i quickly accumulate dividend $50 and then dont use the card anymore until renewal time...... perhaps i send them a letter to cancel my card. this will force them to reply me in black and white right ? will drop hints in the letter about waiver if they want me to continue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie March 7, 2007 Share March 7, 2007 I am with Citibank for about 10 years, even now I sitll have Citibank cards. Their serivce are sropping like flies.....very bad now. I just called them 30 mins ago, they took 20 mins to pick up my call, can you imagine that? 20 mins to pick up a damn call and anyone here can call it good service. It happen that I am surfing the web that I got the paitence, else I would not hold more than 3 mins. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...