Acrs Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Many brands in the market nowadays.. but pricing does differ lor.. mayb c ur budget yup...alot out there. Got to seriously consider about your budget. 3M & V-cool are some of the most expensive brands around. However they offer good quality protection. . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bcyn Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 really depends on wat u want. if u want looks only, cheap cheap can do already. jus go JB for SGD$150 u can get super dark, or reflective type. if u want quality ones den u gotta pay a price. 3M, huper optik, v-cool are some brands out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peekay Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 How did you get 550? I just did my Huper Ceramic + C30 on my SUV for S$1,180! I know SUV is a little bigger than saloon, but the difference is too big! Did I just got my neck chopped? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bkling 2nd Gear April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 solar film is not much help for our weather.. The only good thing with solar film is it hold the glass togather when it breaks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mash4077 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 Hi, the latest issue of carbuyer.com magazine (got from SPC) got advertisement for huperoptik - ltd time offer of $300 discount on the premier ceremic package for saloon. When I called, was quoted $600 after the discount. Looks like no discount after all, if can get for $550... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 SgCarmart Motoring Directory http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/listing.php?CAT=1 Depend on your budget la, rich go for Vcool or even Huper optik.. But most of the solar film shops listed are good.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocoyo Neutral Newbie June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 hi guys any recommendation on where to do window tinting? cheap and reasonably good in dissipiting heat? thank you... done mine at uniquecool.....AML building 6th level... good pricing n no bubbles till now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 i did at Huper Optic....good n reliable with 10yr warranty...good price as wellalthough my premium package was done at $299 during the motor show...i still can get for u at $550 if u interested. huper optic at $299? whole car? that's cheap man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 (edited) uniquecool is gd. value for money (cheap). workmanship is gd too. let them do up my car last sat. quite satisfied with their service. film come with 7 yrs warranty too. done it at 3016A ubi road. Edited June 14, 2007 by Legend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carfreakz Clutched June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 mine is infracool......quite gd..... about 300plus....did it @ turfcity..... my ride is a SUV........ service gd...workmanship oso gd...no complaint aft 2.5yrs.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coofire Neutral Newbie July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 Legend, How much did you pay for the tinting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 i paid $168 for the films. just a normal grade solar film we minium heat rejection. still comes with 7 years warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crusader75 Neutral Newbie July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 Hi Carfreakz, which grade of solar film did you get? I was looking at Infra-cool too... the one with the 95% Infrared Rejection Rate... :) I'm not sure how much of a heat rejection those solar films with high IRR will buy me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carfreakz Clutched July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 hi bro, m using e tatitium package...... gd....no bubbles...gd service..gd workmanship....n fast 2..... intented 2 la kopi wif my frens @ turf city....they completed the job in 1 1/2 hrs... maybe no ppl ba... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...