Regarding North South Highway

Wui75

cruising 140-160kmph just nice [thumbsup]

steady poon pi pi

also keep left when not overtaking because many drive at 180-200kmph sup sup water

Drive all the way to Penang on NSH sian lah.

Last time I fly up, rent car from airport (cheap!), fly back. Mobility without the pain.

Drive all the way to Penang on NSH sian lah.

Last time I fly up, rent car from airport (cheap!), fly back. Mobility without the pain.

Driving up to Penang has its conveniences. Saves the hassle of the pre-departure 2 hour trip to the airport and vice versa.

And the car journey is a good time to test your car's limits, clear some carbon [lipsrsealed]  and pamper it with V Power Racing at a fraction of the price in Singapore. [thumbsup]

For me, driving to Pennag or further up North is never a pain. It's orgasm everytime I redline the car. :D

Edited by Vinceng

Driving up to Penang has its conveniences. Saves the hassle of the pre-departure 2 hour trip to the airport and vice versa.

And the car journey is a good time to test your car's limits, clear some carbon [lipsrsealed]  and pamper it with V Power Racing at a fraction of the price in Singapore. [thumbsup]

For me, driving to Pennag or further up North is never a pain. It's orgasm everytime I redline the car. :D

Driving to Penang is very nice until you reach Penang. Then the cursing starts and blood pressure rises.

You can see crazy drivers more on weekends and festivities. Some cars are running 160km/hr or more. Now I can see more patrol cars than previously. More speed cameras. Worse of all, more penalties. The bad motorists are causing this.

If everybody use the NS Highway in a proper manner, it can prevent all these. Now you cant enjoy driving. Tension. Man.

Few months back got summons for going 120km/hr.

Those who want to drive to Penang or Ipoh can bypass KL by using Elite highway. Turn off at Nilai exit. There are 2 exits. 1st exit will go to Nilai wholesale area. Further up is the exit you take. Look out for the signboard that says KLIA and has a pic of an airplane. I think it's exit 214.

This is better than Sg Besi. You will get lost and pay extra toll charges.

Set your GPS to go via KLIA. Othetwise,GPS will bring you via KL bcos it is the shortest way.

You can see crazy drivers more on weekends and festivities. Some cars are running 160km/hr or more. Now I can see more patrol cars than previously. More speed cameras. Worse of all, more penalties. The bad motorists are causing this.

If everybody use the NS Highway in a proper manner, it can prevent all these. Now you cant enjoy driving. Tension. Man.

Samman at 120, so might as well loot to 220 lo.

Each human has unique character. Your complaints appear valid to yourself. Others may complain that you are a bad example for driving above 110km/h.

Is driving at 120km/h when the speed limit is 110km/h proper? It's always debatable.

I once heard someone said he thought the speed limit on NSH is 170kmh, who said 110kmh...... 1 and 7 quite similar from a distance....keke.

not I say one har.....

About right lah... for old foggies educated in imperial system.

110 mph = 170 kmh.  :D

I once heard someone said he thought the speed limit on NSH is 170kmh, who said 110kmh...... 1 and 7 quite similar from a distance....keke.

not I say one har.....

Driving up to Penang has its conveniences. Saves the hassle of the pre-departure 2 hour trip to the airport and vice versa.

And the car journey is a good time to test your car's limits, clear some carbon [lipsrsealed] and pamper it with V Power Racing at a fraction of the price in Singapore. [thumbsup]

For me, driving to Pennag or further up North is never a pain. It's orgasm everytime I redline the car. :D

V power racing? Go for petron 100 bro.

Samman at 120, so might as well loot to 220 lo.

I couldn't believe that someone actually thought 160 on the NSHW was too fast. No wonder so many sg cars hogging the right lane there. :D

V power racing? Go for petron 100 bro.

I couldn't believe that someone actually thought 160 on the NSHW was too fast. No wonder so many sg cars hogging the right lane there. :D

See the NSH isn't designed for speeds of 160kph.

I beg to differ.

There's a difference between being "designed for" and being "signed/designated for".

Anyway, I'm not getting into a protracted argument about this. Just remember to give way to faster traffic up North. In sg, what can be a minor skirmish can be a major thing up there where people generally have (and therefore expect) much better road sense and etiquette.

I think the camera isn't designed for 160km/h above ... that's why so many Speeders !

110kmh is slow when u are inside your car. Luxury cars are so well insulated that 160kmh feels like 80kmh.

Speed limit is decided on motorist average reaction time & survival rate of crash victims. At 110kmh, u are moving at 30m/sec and 160kmh is at 45m/sec.

Even U.S. 5-lane highways speed limit at 65mph to 80mph never 100mph. Quite a torture for a cars with 5000cc V8 engine.

In a pile-up, only d 2nd or 3rd cars get to see d brakelights of d car in front. After that, drivers behind dun get to get this luxury and ram into d front car creating a chain reaction. D 2nd & 3rd that escaped are also rammed and included in d pileup.

ABS make u stop without skidding but takes a longer distance to do so. Ever hear of drivers complaining that ABS are no good.

Be safe. Play safe. Go faster if safe to do so. There are times when not much cars around.

as long as no road hogger

fast car go fast

slow car go slow

everyone happy and safer

the problem is road hogger and fast car need to tailgate and overtake aggresively