Vios with Brembo Brakes

Vit4wd

since this topic's bout brakes...

can i just buy a 4pot caliper (mod brackets.. etc) and bolt on directly to my current brake disc (stock diameter i believe)?

or do i have to get the caliper and disc as a pair?

Upgrade all is the best.If only upgrade the caliper,your stock rotor can give way sooner.

There's other BBK brands tat can consider,like willwood,jbt,endless....not necessary brembo.

What's the point having good brakes but lousy tyres?

I find it strange that most people who want to improve handling, never take tyres

in the picture but ended up putting other stuffs first.

It's the only part of the car that has contact with the road.

wads wrong with yoko apec tyres?

Yup they are quiet. And they also have very poor grip esp in the wet. [sweatdrop]

This is a myth based on hear say.

I have been using my Aspec A300 tyres for over 1 year and have no major complaints.

They serve their purpose well for S'pore's legal speed limits.

Hearsay? Used them when I got my first car and thought they were fine except when I hit the brakes hard, they will skid real bad.

After I upgraded to better tyres when I changed cars, then I know what I have missed out. Good tyres make a lot of difference when you need the grip during emergency. If you lose traction, you can get out of the situation easily with good tyres (and even easier with more powerful cars with proper throttle control).

the covers look cheap. i find it degrading to the original brakes. why would anyone wanna pretend to have brembos anyway? they're not that good to start with... i would have gone for alcon, ap or endless at least. haha [:p]

yea, im ammused by people who put brembo covers too

gotta give them benefit of the doubt

maybe they just wanna beautify their car and not trying to pass them off as the real thing. [:)]

100% cover lol. a vios owner wont spent like 5000-10000 buks for real brembo kit.

kinda lame la, why want to fake this type of thing......people see also know.

Another lesson learnt for me. So I guess there are many impersonators out there trying to make their car look sporty when many of them cannot even make it. Haa...these ppl should try harder next time now that I have learnt how to spot fake brembos. These ppl are simply cheap.

Just look at the tyres used and you can roughly tell whether it's real or fake.

I've seen many flashy cars who put on GT wings, carbon fibre bonnets, shiny brakes but

Yoko Aspec tyres????

Saw this cool Vios with Brembo brake calipers. Makes the car look great & enhances the stopping distance.

Can Brembo brakes be fitted on my orig Getz rims? Will it fit? How much does it cost?

Dun u know that many singaporean are great pretenders? Cheers....

Actualli, if want to standout, just spray paint the calipers red. Will be better than put the cover..

Caliper red color outstanding meh?

Drum brakes red color then outstanding! laugh.gif

Yup they are quiet. And they also have very poor grip esp in the wet. [sweatdrop]

This is a myth based on hear say.

I have been using my Aspec A300 tyres for over 1 year and have no major complaints.

They serve their purpose well for S'pore's legal speed limits.

Even with the Yokohama C-Drive tyres which came stock with my Lancer then, I would aquaplane at 60km/h, well within legal speed limits. Let alone the Aspec DB which is totally comfort-oriented.

why would anyone wanna pretend to have brembos anyway? they're not that good to start with... [:p]

wa bro, dun say brembo until like that leh.

what high end brakes are you on?

i do rate endless higher but i rather spend 10k on other mods. [;)]

It's better to upgrade them completely. Alas, it's very hard to find after market 4 pot caliper that will clamp perfectly on your stock disc rotor. (unless your stock brake system is the typical Brembo on those Evo and STi).

since this topic's bout brakes...

can i just buy a 4pot caliper (mod brackets.. etc) and bolt on directly to my current brake disc (stock diameter i believe)?

or do i have to get the caliper and disc as a pair?