Wish or Stream?

Yaloryalor

For all PI cars, Toyota comes with 60km while Honda are 40km.

According to informal findings, seem Insurance co. is not confident with the latter.

For specifics details, I guess only insiders would know.

Now I suppose you see why many Wish are on the road.

Owners who want a mid MPV are practical people, so their choice is obvious.

Cos FC, reliability and spare parts availability in long run are secured.

Oops no offense to Honda supporters [lipsrsealed]

Sorry I dun own either one.

oic. just did a quick check. seems the basic model for both is about 63k after cash rebate, though i have no idea of the details of the cash rebate.

I called up one of the more reliable PI and learnt that the cash rebate is based on the loan u take from the diff financing coys.

typically, it's 30% of the total interest incurred, eg,

4% x 10yrs x $50k = $20k

30% is $6k rebate

I think the % interest is much higher than those bank tied up with agents. Also, if earlier redemption, then not only subject to rule78 (?), still have to return to the bank the pro-rated or full rebate. Alot of conditions...better check with individual PI for all the fine prints!!

thank you very much for the info!

was thinking to get a stream but without taking loan. i can get back about 30k for my current car then add up around another 30k. however based on the calculation, the price for 1.8X would be 68-69k at this moment without cash rebate. still on the high side. maybe i shall wait for a while since stream is still very new. maybe KM can confirm to bring in stream in next a few months. in this case, the KM stream will likely to have higher specs and higher price. however, it will put great pressure for PI to lower price. then i will be a good time to buy from PI.

Yr friend test drive already or not? Tat is important, because to each their own.

Heard Stream not as spacious as made out to be.. Likewise, wish last row seat only good for young children, don't dream of taking 7 fully grown-ups comfortably up to Genting unless all Girls?... [nod]

To be fair, my bro-in-law own a few mths old Wish. After seating, I change my mind & go for sedan instead. The passenger seat strangely don't fit my legs (am 73kg with waist 34", ht 166cm). Stream... nvr seated at one... so no comments.. only knew of people driving alreadi start complaining abt power. So... go for a test ride. [nod][gossip]

Hv yr friend consider Caren? or Suzuki APV (very noisy engine though)?

I tried the new Carens, last row is just as bad, if not worst, than Wish.

If want better last row, can get bigger MPVs like Estima.

Or can try Toyota Sienta if u don't mind 1.5L car. I drove 6 full size guys (tall and fat) in a Sienta, seating is 2/2/2 (everyone took turns to try different seat as I drove them around few locations). Feedback I got, they actually like the 3rd row as much as they like the 2nd row, to them, same comfort (one say 3rd row more comfortable, must be something wrong with his ass). Frankly, I was surprised, i never expect this feedback from them about the 3rd row. But i don't sell cars, so don't just take my word, best is go try yourself to judge.

Edited by Sgnick

These are call mid-sized MPV not for fun. You need comfortable 3rd row legroom, go for full-sized MPV like Estima.

I drive a Stream and have also sat in Wish many times. I've no complaints about the 3rd row when driven around singapore.

Right. Want mid size, get mid size legroom. If want larger, go for full size. Odyssis is very good too besides Estima [thumbsup] but I think budget way above yaloryalor friend liao. [dizzy] so recommend something within that range. [gossip]

Anyone want to test Sientas can sign up at Sienta Club website http://forums.cjb.net/sgsienta.html and test the cars during meetups, or go to a few PIs like Chuan car, Yew Heng, Vincar in AML, Jack car in Changi, I saw they have Sienta in their showroom (3 weeks ago, now don't know).

I only mention Sienta here as an alternative if u still shopping around, not claiming it to be superior to Wish or Stream hor, so pls go test test see see and judge for yourself, cause not everyone can accept Sienta (looks or 1.5L or other factors)

I have one good friend would like to purchase a mid size MPV. She is considering either to get a Wish or Stream.

Both cars are built in Jap and 1.8L. Local pricing for both cars are not much diff.

Any bro or sis can comments the pros and cons? In terms of FC, handling, reliability, engine, power, ... etc.

Appreciate your advice! [angel]

If price is not much difference (let say whitin 1k), of course Stream lah [thumbsup]

why? because it is Honda [thumbsup] , do you see any toyota can win honda in same CAT, in term of power, FC, reliability...etc [lipsrsealed]

thank you very much for the info!

was thinking to get a stream but without taking loan. i can get back about 30k for my current car then add up around another 30k. however based on the calculation, the price for 1.8X would be 68-69k at this moment without cash rebate. still on the high side. maybe i shall wait for a while since stream is still very new. maybe KM can confirm to bring in stream in next a few months. in this case, the KM stream will likely to have higher specs and higher price. however, it will put great pressure for PI to lower price. then i will be a good time to buy from PI.

ha! i was also thinking of the same!! but after looking at classified, realised the price diff alot, ie, from under $60k to almost $70k. So was wondering where is the catch and called one of the more expensive PI. Then they explained how others priced their cars, ie, rebates are based on interest with the rebate as high as 4.5% !! [jawdrop]

with rebate, the basic WISH is about $68k (before CNY). Stream (basic) also same. Think most PI didn't adjust after the low COE coz not expecting another low.