JB Rim theft caught red handed. (Moffiz staff w pics)

Chinmeng

Black shop in JB that steal other ppl's rim and sell as used parts.

Original articles in Chinese from this forum http://chinese2.cari.com.my/myforum/viewth...&extra=page%3D1

Translated version

FYI, I'm not the victim.

My english very teruk wan. This is my best translation with sweating hands...

12pm 16/02/2007, night before CNY eve, I came out from my friend

Edited by Chinmeng

MCF Rules states that forumers are not allowed to post car number plates unless it is your own.

Maybe wise to delete the car no..

Wow Moffiz's staff? Nowadaes with hp camera, snap here abit, ya face or plate number will just pop up all over the internet. This is worse than going to jail. So dont steal other people things or do things that are not right.

Moffiz is very popular among Getz forums and drivers leh..many sg getz go there get their kits done ..some even had moffiz sticker on their car ..

but from what I heard from one getz owner they charge very high..and i think they quite active in getz forum?

Wow...this is big news...

I know that guy...

As far as i know, Moffiz don't sell rims, so the guy who stole it...sabo moffiz lor...for no reason the shop kena bad name...all because of 1 bad worker/thief...

I think he will kena fired after this man...

that's the moffiz near the Giant right?they are doing mainly bodykits and accessories but rims??

you mean the staff stole rims and sell to customer himself..and not through moffiz?

Yes, that's the Moffiz near Giant at Xtra

And yes, he stole the rims but did not sell at Moffiz because Moffiz don't sell rims and tyres...

He didn't sell them but got them fixed up onto his car at the Tyre shop next to Moffiz...and then got caught.

The Moffiz boss didn't get involved in this.

That guy was a new staff at Moffiz, only joining them recently from the accessories shop just below moffiz, so the Moffiz boss don't know him that well when this happened.

The guy stole the rims after office hours, which is very late at night after the shop closed and everyone left...He also quite dumb la...drive his own super easy to recognise car to steal...

When confronted by the victim, as a boss, he naturally defended his employee, not knowing what happened.

However, the moment he found out the whole story, he fired that worker on the spot and even told the victim to call the police and settle it themselves as he doesn't want anything to do with this.

This is the whole story i got from the boss himself and what he did thereafter so i wouldn't blame moffiz for this...these things just happen when you hire the wrong people....

Edited by Spinworkx

Moffiz is very popular among Getz forums and drivers leh..many sg getz go there get their kits done ..some even had moffiz sticker on their car ..

but from what I heard from one getz owner they charge very high..and i think they quite active in getz forum?

Mofizz is just a carrot head shop. Read up my thread about the car wash at EXTRA.

Ya many getz or picanto owners likes to go there I also dont know why. [hur] Been to moffiz 2x, 1x is no choice. Never will i go there ever again.

Malaysia Boleh....that's all i can say [:|]

Moffiz's price is definitely way Expensive than most accessories shops in that N'hood. The Boss is still the same i guess, Ben (fat dude driving a beemer). [:(]