Hyun Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 http://www.mptmotor.com/07_events_sound.html hey headshok: Sound Pressure League (SPL) The challenge is to reproduce high sound pressure levels with nicely designed cars and well furnished interior. that's it. u better go engage an interior designer liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 This one did not say it's EMMA or not except for Magazine sponsorships, shows Event Dates as follows: Heat 1 - March 25, 2007 Heat 2 - May 20, 2007 (TBA) Heat 3 - Sep 16, 2007 (TBA) Final - Nov 4, 2007 (TBA) National Stadium Car Park 'F' From 0900hrs to 1900hrs (Sunday) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 Uncle Bob I support you, go for it !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 Hi Bro, Me not for competition type leh... My setup just for my personal enjoyment only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Author Share February 20, 2007 very astute bob! except for those quotations by the venerable Mr Moving Vocal of the EMMA test cd, u can hardly tell which organisation they're affiliated to. and, i bet the challenge is also to discover what the entry fee or prize money is, amongst other things. but it sure is quite a long drawn-out affair. maybe spreading it out over time can help "To enhance in overall sales turnover." when people go spending money to get that BIT closer to winning sound :) so who's representing Nasi Padang Sound Garage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 Hmmm...there's no link to download the entry form so no ways of finding out how much the entry fee is...would be intersted to know more about it...hehe, my car not competition standard but no hard just go try try and see how well i can fair :) depending on how much the entry fee is and what freebies haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 Hi Hyun, Mr. Moving Vocal Guy of EMMA test CD (he is Mr. Gary Wilton) said the following phrase wor, dunno if others also said the same words too?: The challenge is to build an audio or multimedia system that will overcome the problems of vehicle acoustics, reproducing music without noise, distortion and to make the music sound like the "original". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 Hi Bro, Go go go.. Go for it Roy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Author Share February 20, 2007 going by categories in previous competitions, of under 600W and above 600W, u still can qualify for under 600W meh? or have to fight with the bigboys in the higher range? anyway that is one heck of a dumb way to sieve out rookies from experts, going by .. WATTAGE? my gawd. going by official NETS receipts of the car components is probably more idiot-proof than wattage. but EMMA AMMA IASCA got no NETS hor. no wonder they have to use wattage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 I know you like to share your knowledge, and that's very generous of you. Bob, you installed a 3" speaker at your rear seat ? I was told to install one if I really really appreciate good music Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 Hi Ron, <> Aiyoh... you mistaken liao... not 3" lah.. 5" leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 Ha ha ... Anyway, I ended up getting another subwoofer, so now my setup is 2 subwoofer and 2 4-channel amps, really can wait up the neighbourhood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 (edited) Hi Ron, <> So you WAKE UP your neighbourhood har?.. You have not heard Bro Haedshok's setup yet.. am sure.. Did you trade-in your pre-amp that is causing you distortion? By the way, what is your current upgraded ICE setup listing? Edited February 20, 2007 by Bobcatsysop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Author Share February 20, 2007 > I was told to install one if I really really appreciate good music then u can take part in the Ultimate Sound Challenge and help To enhance in overall sales turnover. they can use all the help they can get! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 No, i can't enter the below 600W catagory...kinda pointless to join the cat anyways...600W...how to go under? 2 amps, confirm over liao mah... My purpose is not in winning or even top placings...is to get any positive and constructive feedback and comments fromt he judges and to experience an actual sound competition, just for the fun of it and who knows, if can get a good placing, i can proudly boast that though i didn't place high, i didn't pay high either... Hehe, you think i join Duke to win meh...join just for the experience and the fun only mah... But see how much the enterance fee is first la..too ex, then no point paying for an expensive "lesson" and must see who the judge is...see will get good comments or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie February 21, 2007 Share February 21, 2007 Hi Bro, <<is to get any positive and constructive feedback and comments fromt he judges and to experience an actual sound competition, just for the fun of it >> Based on what Hyun and us have heard about the last competition during our little talk at ECP hawker centre around midnight last Friday night with Headshok, comments like 'change better speakers' is constructive feedback, then what can I say... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dopod78 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2007 Share February 21, 2007 This comp sounds interesting..i've never seen any competitions b4..maybe shld drop by so noobies like me can learn more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie February 21, 2007 Author Share February 21, 2007 "change better speakers" is at least more constructive than "change better amp", going by that Richard Clark's conclusion. hehe, unless the amp fails the competition requirements of no on-off noise, got internal noise etc ... or TRULY TRULY underpowered (which is not very likely in many cases). speakers, as it is well known, and further acknowledged by Richard Clark, sound all different, simply cos the physical material employed to make physical air vibrations are all different, and the wirings too, plus implementation/installation. maybe that judge said "change better speakers" cos there're too many things he found unsatisfactory, so tackle the most important ones first - the fundamental, which is the speakers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...