Mazda 3 trip computer info display unlock method

En0203

Hi all, saw this in MCS today and i thought it'll be useful for all mazda3 owner [:)]

to unlock the trip computer mode in our display, please do the following:-

Hold FM 1/2 and CD button with key at OFF position, and at the same time turn the key to ACC

by doing so u'll then see the 'hello' display as usual and followed by 'DIS ON' after which u can then use to 'set' button to toggle between the following info:-

1) average fuel consumption since battery is connected

2) remaining distance that u can travel with the remaining fuel in tank

3) total average speed since battery is connected

4) current average fuel consumption when u are travelling [thumbsup]

to reset any of those, just hold 'set' button for more than 1 sec to reset it and everything will be recalculated. for more info on how to operate it, refer to ur user manual [grouphug]

to return to clock display, press 'clock' button

from today onwards, FC calculation will be just a button away, and we can practice good FC driving technique by monitoring the FC on the go [flowerface]

courtesy of clearsky from MCF [thumbsup]

Edited by En0203

bro...after the 'DIS ON' is shown, the engine got to be started in order to view the trip meter....

seen my avg litre/100km for the past months after i got the car is 9.0L/100km...my current tank can last me 603km...(just pumped today). [:p][laugh]

for me bo leh...dun think lta friendly mod will do much diff to this ride like protege... [:p][:p]

happy prosperity lunar new year to you uncle na

is it?? i just turn my key to ACC then i can use the set button to see the trip info liao leh [thumbsup]

anyway, my average FC is 8.8L/100km... which is only 11.4 km/l. looks like my foot is a lot heavier after the engine run in [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

yea sure enjoying [nod]

when are u joining us for SP?? [sly][sly][sly]

no mod for me my rides have always been stock since my 1st car till now, i like stock cars [inlove]

hmmm..i press set dun have so i start engine to see mah...

not bad lar..compared to mine, 1.6 only leh..i more heavy foot nowadays..hitting 3k at everygears most of the time now... [:|][:p]

but frankly speaking i'll still take our zoom zoom if given a choice between the two, just personal preference [;)]

how about u? [sly]