Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Author Share February 19, 2007 True, true...guess the bottom line are about FUV and itchy... Thanks all for the advise...let see how long I can suppress the FUV and itch... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Author Share February 19, 2007 No pics la...just a black Caddy with sports rims..simply add ons but sure makes the Caddy looks really nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 u tempted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Author Share February 19, 2007 almost...almost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 coz i am... itching to change to a bigger van... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Author Share February 19, 2007 Saw my Uncle new FIAT Eurovan....looks cool also, it a 1.9L. U also got FUV??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 fiat..which one?? doblo?? yup me got FUV too le.. though would like to own a reno trafic/opel vivaro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Author Share February 19, 2007 Yes...Bright Yellow some more... Trafic & Opel Vivaro. looks like a Russian Tank le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 I went to see the Triton some time ago and I posted some pics. The double cab didn't comes with power windows then. I hope the actual batch that they brings in comes with it, power windows is such a basic thing. Another thing is the stupid steel bars that we must have spoilt the whole look, guess putting a canopy is the best option. hi there, i've been goin down to C&C and buggin the SEs abt the triton as i too am interested in it. here's my plus point: 1) BIG and CHIO and MACHO! 2) POWERFUL engine 3) DISEL!!!! (read thai forums, its ard 13km/l) 4) Double cab with reasonable space (can also be used as family vehicle) 5) Safety (in some way lah) 6) those hwo know me, i play audio and doin sales side line, putting all the woofers/amps in the boot is not fun. the triton offers a workhorse and comfortable personal transport in 1. here's the con 1) G plate (70km/h stuff) one thing i read is that pple are comparing the triton with the lancer and other saloon cars (maybe sunny, those under $50k). this is how i think of it: the triton is indeed a nice truck. if u compare it to a lancer, the triton has a more powerful engine, like someone said, a potential sleeper, its is a work horse and.. its just NICE!. so its really like comparing an apple to an orange. totally different. But being a G plate, some pple might see it as an 'image problem'. as for the savings over disel, i still think money saved is money saved. here's some more info abt the triton: the one in the show room, the double cab has manual windows. the SE said that was a screw up as they ordered the power window ones for display. but the wrong one was delivered. when the stock comes in, it will be the power windows. so dont fret. BUT hsould things mess up this time, they said they will most prob add aftermarket power windows. someone else said in another triton thread, the manual triton is totally bare while the auto one has all the accessories. I asked the SE, he said everything will be stardard on both manual and auto ( asin like the show room). they have the carry boy canopy on the double cab at the show room in case anyone is interested. but heres ONE MAIN problem. the SE said that u cannot park this vehicle in the normal slot and has to be in those heavy vechicle lots. C&C is currently appealing to HDB i think abt this issue. things may have changed, i don know, but do take note. Overall, i think that the triton is a worthwhile vehicle to get. u can take ur family out comfortably in it, u can transport goods in it, u can go off road in it(did a search, they drove it from thailand to russia, no joke). and best of all, it looks good. though in a lancer, u can do everything, but as a work horse, it will pale in comparison to the potentials of the triton. hope some bros will decide to get the triton soon and give us an FR! cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 (edited) It's definitely a good change cos of the price, space, power and cheap accs you buy when you are in Thailand. Imagine everytime you go up to Thailand, you buy back some spares or additional accs to prep it up. Here's a pic at a friend's 4x4 shop in Bangkok when they were preparing for Asia Rally 2006 in Mar last year. Simple mods like Rancho shocks, 33" AT or MT tires and the vehicle is good to do rally. With a winch added and some rock sliders, it's good to do hard core stuff. If it weren't for the 70km/hr limit and difficult application to enter MY, I think I might be the first one in line to buy it. Edited February 19, 2007 by Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 wonder wad are the 2 gearsticks used for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 can shift 4WD-FWD-RWD or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 i love tanks... okok back to mit triton le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Author Share February 20, 2007 Thanks for the detailed reply, it almost like I go for a test drive. Is this mean power window is standard? how about leather seats? In Thailand, their pickup usually will comes with plastic " Basket" that sit nicely into the truck...how much those Carry boy Canopy cost? Here comes the headache about parking MSCP and our normal parking lot got problem then y the G plate... Unbearable itch...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Author Share February 20, 2007 Wow....real Pumped up ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Author Share February 20, 2007 hahaha.....U should love LADA then...it a Tank as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 eh...dat i give it a pass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 hmm! think of the new dimensions this could add to drifting! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...