Gylgyl Neutral Newbie February 17, 2007 Share February 17, 2007 Ohhhhh my new set of rim and tyres is too noisy ... sound like driving a truck or helicopter leh ... my previous stock tyres is from yokohama is way better in term of noise level.. I think i cannot accept and tahan the noise till 40k km... mmm selling soon... who is interested??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zealot Neutral Newbie February 17, 2007 Share February 17, 2007 becareful of those smooth car parks floors especially when WET, the F1 will skid very very easily on them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 17, 2007 Share February 17, 2007 my new tomyam F1 ok leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear February 17, 2007 Share February 17, 2007 can resize ur pics..its 2 big.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zealot Neutral Newbie February 17, 2007 Share February 17, 2007 (edited) nosie wise, the set i used was quite ok.......maybe he overinflated the tyres.... Edited February 17, 2007 by Zealot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie February 17, 2007 Author Share February 17, 2007 how to re size huh bro.?? heehee i lousy with graphics leh help me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie February 17, 2007 Author Share February 17, 2007 wat is the pressure u put? 32 psi?? 220? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zealot Neutral Newbie February 17, 2007 Share February 17, 2007 (edited) usually either 220/210 or 240/230.....anyway just be careful i can actually drift at my office carpark when it's wet... Edited February 17, 2007 by Zealot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie February 18, 2007 Author Share February 18, 2007 price i am looking at is about 1.2k with no swap needed... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear February 18, 2007 Share February 18, 2007 noise? you want performance and that's the price to pay lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 18, 2007 Share February 18, 2007 wat is ur ride? anyway i'm using F1 also no problem leh before that was yokohama aspec. not really that noisy lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie February 18, 2007 Author Share February 18, 2007 Initially i tot i could stand the noise too... but i think i am too long on a quiet tyres.. now these are too far noisy than b4... that y lor... i am thinking to spend more to get PP2 instead... Hope Michelin will not let me down lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie February 18, 2007 Author Share February 18, 2007 My ride is ES5 ... Honda Civic ... when the tyres rolling ... got a noise like helicopter.... wah... i cannot stand that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 18, 2007 Share February 18, 2007 Where Is the Production Place ?......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 18, 2007 Share February 18, 2007 free one i take... but dunno can fit my lorry anot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie February 18, 2007 Author Share February 18, 2007 Made in Thailand lah... maybe that y... heehee ... Apollo... Wah ... although New year also cannot give free la... my money not enough leh... no money... now so old liao not fun to have CNY..... last time young sure got $$$ hong bao to earn... now older have to give parent ... 500 Hong Bao each... sure lugi leh.... so sad to have cny... $$$$ fly fly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched February 18, 2007 Share February 18, 2007 eagle F1 is a good tyre bro. noisy but very good wet and dry grip. got some buddies on it. also cheap and affordable too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bellaraphon Neutral Newbie February 18, 2007 Share February 18, 2007 bro, are ur ur rims ultraleggara? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...