Eh i got mine for only $16 leh...

Which stockist quoted u $18?

Normal lor... They sae its made by Castrol. Shld ask Genie47

Btw wads ur car model and mileage?

auto united at bt merah; driving focus mk1, about 85K km

so you have used it? how is it so far?

good, i just wanted an oil that does it's job at the lowest cost.

btw, where you get the oil in question for S$16?

Y dun u go for Conoco Hydroclear - All Season Gold. According to Genie its one of e most refined mineral oil for only $30-$32

Else can opt for Toyota Syn Oil 10W40 @ $39

Got mine from Ric Tat.

Why not Chevron Supreme 10w30 at only $6/qrt?

One of the better mineral oil around...alongside with Havoline.

Can be gotten from w w w . m x t r a d i n g s . c o m

(without spaces in between).

People suspect TGMO 10W30 to be made from Idemitsu.

Actually if you want a really good kickass 10W30, go up north and get the Castrol M-Tec that is for P2 cars. Bad thing about it is that they are sold in 3L amounts but very cheap. Can be found everywhere.

There is a blended version as well if I'm not wrong but hard to find. It is a 5W30.

Chevron Supreme 10W30 is also very good. Best money can buy for the quality basestock and killer amount of moly in it.

Got mine from Ric Tat.

sorry, Ric Tat is a person or shop? what's the contact number or address?

thanks for all your help smile.gif

Anyone used Toyota Engine Oil 10w30 before? Any comments?

after a few days of using the above, found the engine not as willing to rev as when i was using 5w20 oil.

will probably switch back to 5w20 for the next oil change.