Vote for RAV4 3Dr or Colt Version-R Turbo

Zealot

Vote for RAV4 3Dr or Colt Version-R Turbo  

41 members have voted

1. 1.

• 2002 RAV4 3DR
    • Colt Version-R Turbo *NEW*

Since ur boss oledi so nice to buy a nice nice number plate for you.... ask him sponsor u a new car as well loh!!!

I must still empathise... end of the day, whats the most impt thing in a car that u want... then work along that line.

Cannot think, then take mine loh... just carry on my installments.... I go get the Evo9 RS from my friend... full Tomei specs, Motec etc....

actually our boss has agreed to "order" a car for him, all heckers got to do is pay the installments....wahahaha

Edited by Zealot

wow lao! 1k installments per month can feed a EVO IX liao [sly]

change, change soonest, no doubt [mad]

well it depends as well, 1k a month for how long? how many years is the loan for?

another thing, he sell now, wouldn't he be losing money? yes, a new car would mean lower monthly installments, but he has to note that the cycle for installment starts all over again, instead of looking forward to the day he will finally pay up for the car in full coming nearer, it just got longer.

plus a 2002 car, wouldn't his COE be rather high? was his loan a "high" loan? if so, best to keep the car longer (10yrs)? he would definitely get back a larger sum of money (cash) which he can then dump it on a new car.

do your sums carefully. if you sell your ride and have to still have to pay the finance company of your existing loan, it's not worth it in my opinion.

Edited by Carcraze

get a colt vr lor....the auto fun to drive...if u get manual lagi fun i guess....more drop gear cornering...hahaha [sly]

somemore petrol not so high....10-11km/l...u whack or dun whack sama sama je [drivingcar]

& tat fren iz me lah... [crazy]

heckers heckers heckers.....

Colt Version R Turbo very cartoon in my humble opinion. It is an after thought after the Colt and nothing fancy if u ask me. The engine bay is so small and the tiny turbo only spool out 150Bhp. Upsize can be an option but I dun really know how the chassis handling of a colt.

Same goes for the Suzuki Swift Sport. It is also an after thought from the base line swift. It is obvious since the spare tyre well is still there and they didnt cater space for the dual exhuast.

Brudder... age catching up liao... enough of sporty little cars.... I regretted getting mine.... should have gone for a relax ride instead. Maybe think about the new FD or wait for the new Mit Lancer?

its a fun everyday performance car to drive [sunny] ......its 154bhp, wif a few mods 200bhp achievable [sly] ...its gd enuf for 1.5l car....roadtax, petrol and insurance affordable level [thumbsup] ...

Manual 64K? The Auto from C&C is selling around 67K and the last I know PI is selling Manual for 72K.

Which PI is offering that?

which PI is offering huh i am very interested

if u wan abv 200bhp....need a major mod liao [sly] ....mayb u wud like to read the feb edition hotstuffs mag on the ultra cvr or ask poh frm creative sports to assist u on that...the 219bhp cvr tuned by them [sunny]

u drivin cvr bro?

The best value for money mods will be your air intake, exhaust and a piggyback chip. this three will provide the biggest change in your car. Smaller hp gains will be volt stabiliser, crank pulley, decat, bore throttle body and even lighter rims will help.

Colt Ralli Art is out. See the engine for yourself. It's wow! [sunny][sunny][sunny]

I wonder if there is an Evo Ralli Art version?

pk: wat car u changed to after ur rav?

i have changed to a sunny gtr for the time being as a car ta aft my rav...looking to change car at the end of the yr or early nxt yr...

long time no go into rav4expedition liao

eh... PK... i test drove the WRX 2.5L yestday... hahaha

go for forester, at least still SUV, wont be much different from RAV4 but pack the power you to smoke colt turbo