Silver_blade Turbocharged February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 You don't have to prove anything. Such laws done not apply to s'pore registered cars. You just have to know your right and try to explain to the police officer if stopped. Otherwise, just take the ticket and appeal later. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 No point in boycotting JB . There will be always be some singaporean clowns who risk their lives and reputation going to JB. (Look at the woodlands checkpoint every weekend) And when they get "hit", they blame the singapore government for not doing enough to protect them ..... Whatever reasons, it is unfair to name your fellow Singaporean as Clown. Regards,Yah lah. Don't brand us as clown lah. [;)]You made a choice not to go and we have ours othrewise. In any case, we will kenna 'squeezed' whether we are in m'sia or s'pore...just a matter of whether it's done in the dark or in the open. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 Such law does apply to Sg ka when u r in MY. Please read the statement carefully. If kena tic, there is no room 2 appeal unless u got fren within the system to help u. That is the 'beauty' of MY system. Not all countries work like here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 I had verify with JPJ when I was in KL early this week. They told me such laws (eg. tinted windows, modifications, etc.) does not apply s'pore registered cars...but if s'pore was involved in an accident and is at fault, then such modifications may be used as evidents in court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 Any written reply by them? If they reply in writing then can scan one copy and PM to me? You can edit off your name/contact of course. I just think having an insurance such as this reply by JPJ is a better bet than verbally telling the MY copper that their laws only apply to MY cars... I dun want to argue until the MY copper arrest me for some other unrelated offence and then its too late...So appreciate if you could share the rply... If no written reply, can at least tell me who you spoke to? Then I can address my query to him also...thx... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear February 25, 2007 Author Share February 25, 2007 http://www.sinchew.com.my/content.phtml?se...id=200702211282 So there is another dangerous group of terror awaiting your arrival in Malaysia...and for your information , these group of terror is endorsed by their UMNO group...as there is a tread that talk about giving reward to this group of terror to catching snatch theif...Be very careful when you really want to visit this land of terror... I posted the thread on street racers encouraged to catch thieves. Farking Msian police....I think they got no ballsd to challenge those riders Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 Thanks 4 ur clarification. Could u also PM me a copy of the reply (excluding ur detail)? Anyway, this clarification may not save u from MYTP. Both JPJ & MYTP alway not talk in sync. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...